We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobo's Restaurant

Bobo's Restaurant
2938 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85716-2752
520-326-6163
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,682 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $4 - $4
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boulder City, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Always packed and always great. It is old school cookin. The will be a line outside...because its great...go inside and order and then tell me thanks, I loved it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Waiting line out the door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My friend and I were looking for a place to have a good Sunday breakfast. He has mentioned that the line to Bobo's was always out the door on the weekends, which is typically an indicator of a good restaurant. As we walked to the front of Bobo's, a group of about 8 gentlemen were waiting to being seated by the waitress. Instead of having us wait, the waitress recommended we sit at the bar, as there were free space for two people. Another individual in different review described sitting at the bar as "where the real show is" or something to that effect because you can watch the people make your food.

The menu featured typical diner breakfast fare. The pancakes were huge and worth all the praise you will read on all the other reviews. I had the blueberry and ate about 3/4s of it, along with a veggie omelette, sourdough toast, and the potatoes. My only gripe about the food is the potatoes. The potatoes were not uniformly cooked. Some of them were crispy, which is how I like them, and the others were just barely cooked enough.

Overall, it was cheap and worth the trip. The portions were pretty big, too. Despite the large crowd, the waitress was very attentive to us and we had out food in about 10-15 min after placing the order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

28 May 2014. Breakfast. New to Tucson, read many positive reviews about Bobo's, so we had to check it out. Huge portions, great prices, very attentive staff with positive attitudes! Lots of fun, very creative menu, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Wherever we go, we like to eat where the locals eat. And this is a great one. Portions are big, prices are low, and the food is good. If you like pancakes, these are HUGE!!!

NOTE: When we travel we bring our own maple syrup from NH.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at Good Price - Locals Love It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We love Bobo's. The crowd is mostly a mix of college students and local workers. The restaurant space is very basic, but it is the food and service that shine. It is our favorite breakfast place in Tucson. Trust the local crowd.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bobo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.