We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant food and a view to die for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivace Restaurant

Vivace Restaurant
6440 N. Campbell Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85718
520-795-7221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Campbell and River
Description: Rated number one for food in Tucson, by Zagat Survey, this Foothills restaurant has a Tuscan decor providing northern Italian fare, thoughtfully prepared with reasonable prices and wine list. Choose from a selection of appetizers, salads, pasta and main plates such as crab filled breaded chicken breast or grilled fresh salmon and rock shrimp. Relaxed inside and patio dining.
Boston,MA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Elegant food and a view to die for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I love this cafe. It's upscale, delicious, and trendy. The food is ALWAYS a hit. The chef/owner always visits our table and ensures quality. The staff is impeccable and wine list is legit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    358
    96
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

After check-out from Hacienda del Sol before heading out of Tucson my husband and I decided to take our friend to a last meal for her birthday celebration as she would be traveling south and us north.

She, being from Bisbee new Tucson quite well and chose Vivace because it was a favorite. Another great meal so far on our trip to Arizona. The freshest halibut in a light lemon sauce with a light sparkling wine... fabulous as was the ambiance and service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vivace - beyond description!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our dining experience at Vivace far exceeds any Italian restaurant! We heard the food was good but that turned out to be a complete understatement! This place defies description! Service was excellent! Spinach & Cheese Soufflé IS to die for as are the Stuffed Mushrooms. We enjoyed the Pork Sorrentino, Stuffed Pork Chops and Seafood Soup. Highly recommend Vivace to all foodies - the place was full on a Monday night! Was definitely a pleasure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“They Do It Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had heard that this place was great and it is. Kind of an old time restaurant concept where the owner is onsite keeping an eye on the details. Everyone at our table raved about their choices. Try the spinach souffle for a starter, then anything on the entree menu is sure to please.
Make a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“We agree that this place is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were there on a Saturday night with a party of 6. Food was excellent as was the service. What more needs to be said? This is THE place for excellent Italian food in Tucson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vivace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.