We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - check out the happy hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fuente - CLOSED

La Fuente
1749 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85705-6496
(520) 623-8659
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food - check out the happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

La Fuente had some great food. We had the fajitas, and they came sizzling with generous portions. Plenty of peppers and onions, too. Along with the fresh guacamole and homemade tortillas, they were a real treat. The restaurant itself has a lot of seats and a distinctive Mexican flair. Parking is ample, and the service was great.

They also have a happy hour from 2p-6p during the week where everything is 50% off. This brought our $45 check down to less than $23 for a really outstanding value (not that it wouldn't have been worth full-price...). Either way, it was some really good food with a lot of menu choices at really good prices during the happy hour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    96
    39
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Brunch Value in Tucson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We "do brunch" frequently in Tucson. Previously, we only brunched at La Fuente on Sundays to enjoy the mariachis and champagne; and, it has become one of our local favorites. This was our first weekday brunch that we tried there and we were pleasantly surprised by the price and variety. La Fuente has always been known for their authentic Mexican and they "lay it out"! One has to wonder how they do it financially, but it is obvious that their traditions put their customers first.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Green corn tamales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly staff and delicious green corn tamales. The Mexican food is quite tasty and has the Tucson taste.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Dined here after reading the reviews on TA and was not disappointed. On our epic family road trip, our group of 18 were seated almost immediately. The atmosphere is one big fiesta, with the colors and the mariachi playing in the back ground. The food was served promptly and was fresh and tasty. Some of the best salsa and chips i ever had, but dont take it from this white guy, my wife and her family are all from Mexico, all 17 of them and no complaints. The hood is a bit sketchy, but there is a security guard and we werent forced by the waiter to write this review. Overall a great time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Took my daughter to La Fuente for her birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by the Mariachi guitarist who sang and interacted with the patrons. The food was fantastic and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Even the owner, Carlos was very attentive and accommodating throughout the night. He even sat down with us and had a very nice long conversation. He was too generous to even buy us a few drinks. I would definitely recommend that everyone should go to this great establishment and have fantastic, authentic Mexican cuisine. Kudos to the staff at La Fuente!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fuente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.