We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fuente - CLOSED

La Fuente
1749 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85705-6496
(520) 623-8659
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“Great food, fun atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Live mariachi on Friday was great compliment to the colorful atmosphere. Food and service was excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    96
    39
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to dine at La Fuente after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is not fantastic but the restaurant does have a security guard on the premises. The atmosphere was lively, the food was authentic and very good. I specially enjoyed the person playing the Spanish guitar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Love the mariachis and the food is very good, service excellent. Its traditional and the building could use some spiffing up.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic mexixan in Tucson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We looked up Mexican restaurants on....you guessed it.... Trip Advisor. As per usual, we were not disappointed! This place was exactly what the other reviewers said it was. I decided to let Orlando, our attentive young waiter, pick something out for me, surprise me. Now when I usually do this, I sometimes get a dear in the headlights look like "what do you mean?". But Orlando confidently left with the rest of our orders with a slight smile & I just knew I was in for a treat! He delivered with the cilantro chicken! Not your usual idea of Mexican food, but a wonderful meal all the same. I highly recommend this restaurant. And the live music just makes it! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I were visiting Tucson last week and were looking for a Mexican restaurant that offered entertainment. Based on the tripadvisor reviews, we knew we had found the place. We went there on a Tuesday night and found the restaurant to decorated as though you were in Mexico, it was great! The entertainment for the evening was Patricio who sang beautifully. Our server Alfonso was great and the owner, Carlos even came and sat with us which made our evening even more perfect. The food was delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant for those looking for that authentic Mexican feel, vibe and cuisine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fuente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.