We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
1749 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85705-6496
(520) 623-8659
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to dine at La Fuente after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is not fantastic but the restaurant does have a security guard on the premises. The atmosphere was lively, the food was authentic and very good. I specially enjoyed the person playing the Spanish guitar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    274
    94
    37
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Love the mariachis and the food is very good, service excellent. Its traditional and the building could use some spiffing up.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic mexixan in Tucson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We looked up Mexican restaurants on....you guessed it.... Trip Advisor. As per usual, we were not disappointed! This place was exactly what the other reviewers said it was. I decided to let Orlando, our attentive young waiter, pick something out for me, surprise me. Now when I usually do this, I sometimes get a dear in the headlights look like "what do you mean?". But Orlando confidently left with the rest of our orders with a slight smile & I just knew I was in for a treat! He delivered with the cilantro chicken! Not your usual idea of Mexican food, but a wonderful meal all the same. I highly recommend this restaurant. And the live music just makes it! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I were visiting Tucson last week and were looking for a Mexican restaurant that offered entertainment. Based on the tripadvisor reviews, we knew we had found the place. We went there on a Tuesday night and found the restaurant to decorated as though you were in Mexico, it was great! The entertainment for the evening was Patricio who sang beautifully. Our server Alfonso was great and the owner, Carlos even came and sat with us which made our evening even more perfect. The food was delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant for those looking for that authentic Mexican feel, vibe and cuisine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special but not bad either”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Noisy. So noisy that you can't carry on a conversation, especially if the mariachis are playing. Food is reliable but nothing out of the ordinary. Service fine. Just another Mexican restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fuente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.