We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“even though it's been a while, we keep planning to go back...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Poca Cosa

Cafe Poca Cosa
100 E. Pennington St., Suite 100, Tucson, AZ 85701 (El Presidio)
520 622 6400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: El Presidio
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“even though it's been a while, we keep planning to go back...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

great service and even better food. a nice twist on traditional mexican fare, the food has great presentation and taste and is healthy to boot!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    132
    84
    42
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Unusual food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The portions here are huge. The food is delicious and unusual. I would definitely recommend this place for a special night out even though downtown is mess of construction for the forseeable future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I can't say enough about the food & service both exceptional, it's been awhile since I've been but Tucson has so many great places to eat, I keep trying new ones!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We both had the chef's choice and were amazed at how delicious all 6 of our items were. From the fish in garlic broth to the mole, it was all amazing. Go and "risk it" with the chef's choice!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Food In Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have eaten at Cafe Poca Cosa about 70 times and have never had a bad meal. In fact, I have never even had a mediocre meal. Suzanna plans her lunch and dinner menus each morning and her recipes are without equal. The offerings at lunch are similar to the dinner offerings at a significantly cheaper price. Do yourself a favor and eat at Cafe Poca Cosa.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Poca Cosa also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Poca Cosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Poca Cosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.