We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tucson Staple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery

Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery
2616 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719-3102
+1 520-327-7577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,591 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Known for serving hearty breakfasts, wholesome lunches, and delicious dinners, the Blue Willow is a Tucson tradition. Enjoy year-round patio dining in the lush garden or a casual dinner by the cozy fireplace. Serving loyal customers since 1978, the Blue Willow is proud to offer American classics that comfort and gratify. Order our award winning desserts for any special occasion or just stop by to shop in our unique gift shop.
Hua Hin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tucson Staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been eating at the Blue Willow since the early 1980's. Over the years, it has expanded in size and in menu selections. Regardless of whether you are meat and potatoes kind of person or vegan you can find something to your liking. Service is friendly and efficient. The food is always delicious and is plentiful. A single buttermilk pancake can be 9 inches in diameter! Desserts are worth saving room for and the bakery always has something intriguing as does the gift shop.
Here's hoping they'll be open for years to come.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    115
    34
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of those restaurants that doesn't get you to pull over from the outside. Frankly I passed it up three times on our trip without noticing it. However, when we did make it inside it was well worth the stop. Hands down the best breakfast I had my entire trip. The western inspired fare was beyond compare. The atmosphere was calming and intimate. We also enjoyed the little store where you go to checkout. We will be stopping at Blue Willow whenever we are in Tucson.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Almost every time we go to Tucson we make it a point to eat breakfast at the Blue Willow. The food is excellent and I typically have enough for the next days breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield, ct USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

With a unique menu offering something for everyone, there is no going wrong with the Blue Willow. Great service and ambiance, but it's all about the food. This is one place you don't want to skip dessert!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining without the heat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I love the back patio of this restaurant. Covered and cool. The menu is extensive and has something for everyone. I have never been disappointed. Friendly, courteous servers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.