We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious and healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery

Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery
2616 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719-3102
+1 520-327-7577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,748 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Known for serving hearty breakfasts, wholesome lunches, and delicious dinners, the Blue Willow is a Tucson tradition. Enjoy year-round patio dining in the lush garden or a casual dinner by the cozy fireplace. Serving loyal customers since 1978, the Blue Willow is proud to offer American classics that comfort and gratify. Order our award winning desserts for any special occasion or just stop by to shop in our unique gift shop.
Calabasas, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“delicious and healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We love the food here and also looking around in the gift shop which is attached to the restaurant. We have been here for breakfast, lunch & dinner and the food is always very good. The prices are reasonable too. They have a good raspberry sugar free iced tea that is always good on a hot day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    112
    33
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Strange little place. Wonderful food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Oh, my! Big breakfast and one of the best cups of coffee I've enjoyed. You enter this place through an odd little gift shop and the whole atmosphere is--unique. But the food is excellent, the service friendly. I believe it's breakfast & lunch only; we arrived for breakfast and found the place to be comfortably busy.

Prices are comperable to an average breakfast place, but there's nothing average here. Worth the stop!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food in fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We really enjoyed breakfast on the patio. Blue Willow is a fun change from the usual chain restaurants. food was well prepared, the omelette had a great deal of filling, the cheesy benedict was yummy. Great to see several choices for vegans. Our service was efficient and friendly. Would absolutely return

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Simply the best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Parking may be the only difficulty. The breakfast will more than make up for any short walk you will have to make to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
“Scrambled Tofu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

When you travel with someone who is a vegan most breakfast for them consists of toast and perhaps a tomato. Most oatmeal is made with cream or milk, so that eliminates that.
So, when I found a restaurant that had Scrambled Tofu, I was surprised. But I was shocked, they actually had it, and was told it was very good tasting.
So, if you are a vegan, here is a place you can go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.