We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange little place. Wonderful food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery

Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery
2616 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719-3102
520-327-7577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Strange little place. Wonderful food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Oh, my! Big breakfast and one of the best cups of coffee I've enjoyed. You enter this place through an odd little gift shop and the whole atmosphere is--unique. But the food is excellent, the service friendly. I believe it's breakfast & lunch only; we arrived for breakfast and found the place to be comfortably busy.

Prices are comperable to an average breakfast place, but there's nothing average here. Worth the stop!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    114
    87
    25
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food in fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We really enjoyed breakfast on the patio. Blue Willow is a fun change from the usual chain restaurants. food was well prepared, the omelette had a great deal of filling, the cheesy benedict was yummy. Great to see several choices for vegans. Our service was efficient and friendly. Would absolutely return

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Simply the best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Parking may be the only difficulty. The breakfast will more than make up for any short walk you will have to make to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Scrambled Tofu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

When you travel with someone who is a vegan most breakfast for them consists of toast and perhaps a tomato. Most oatmeal is made with cream or milk, so that eliminates that.
So, when I found a restaurant that had Scrambled Tofu, I was surprised. But I was shocked, they actually had it, and was told it was very good tasting.
So, if you are a vegan, here is a place you can go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The atmosphere is perfect and cozy. The food is delicious and tastes fresh. On our way out, my husband purchased a lemon cookie in the gift shop that was the perfect ending to a wonderful breakfast. Yum! We will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Willow Restaurant Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.