We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower

Wildflower
7037 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-4329
520-219-4230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,693 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We ate at Wildflower twice for dinner during our weeks stay in Tucson. Wonderful restaurant using fresh ingredients. Nice variety of menu choices. Dessert items were not as good as the regular menu items. We chose to eat outside on the patio as the noise volume is quite loud inside due to a lot of hard surfaces. Would go back on returning to Tucson. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto
Level Contributor
282 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“You will enjoy this dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We are sometimes drawn to restaurants that always seem to always have a crowd so we ended up at Wildflower for lunch. A large patio with white table clothes provides a suitable entrance. Service is practiced and attentive. The food exceeded all expectations. Best most tender calamari we've had in a long long time. The server warned about the generous sized portions so we split a pastrami sandwich and got stuffed LoL. The upside down pineapple dessert was a 10 as was the death by chocolate special dessert of the day. We'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
2 reviews
“Accommodating Service Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I went to lunch at Wildflower on July 4th and it was very busy at the restaurant. It was 100+ degrees that day and we decided to eat outside under the misters. After looking at the menu , we discovered that there were not any choices of vegan lunches. We asked our waiter, Patrick, if they had tofu to substitute for the chicken or shrimp that came with rice and vegetable dish. He checked with the chef and came back to tell us that they would send someone across the street to Safeway to buy tofu to prepare our meal. We ordered wine and a short time later, our vegan lunch arrived. We were so pleased that the chef was able to accommodate our vegan lifestyle. Wildflower and their personnel went out of their way to present us with service above and beyond our expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfer311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It's very hot in Tucson in July, so we decided to try the food at the Wildflower restaurant. Both of us were surprised at the quality and quanity of service we received. Everyone provided refills without asking. We were cheerily greeted by several people on the way in and out. The service was quick, efficient, and yet not obtrusive.

My wife had Spinach Papparelle and I had Chicken Curry. The quanity and quality of these dishes was excellent. They advertise using fresh ingredients and I can vouch that they do. We definitely plan on coming back to this marvelous restaurant. Their very reasonable prices guarantee return visits.

Gizmogator

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 342aaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Wildflower revisited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food is still good. I gave it an average rating because this time the service was not good. We had made a reservation for a table for two and got one for five next to the service counter and kitchen door. This place is noisy to start with, the location of our table did not help. There was no problem with placing our order. But it took someone else to ask if we wanted bread. Our food got to us in decent time. That was the last time we saw our waitress. We had to flag someone down for our bill, then someone else to take the money. It took way too long to get our change or for someone to remove our plates. Our waitress was too busy paying a lot of attention to another table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing