We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower

Wildflower
7037 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-4329
520-219-4230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We ate at Wildflower twice for dinner during our weeks stay in Tucson. Wonderful restaurant using fresh ingredients. Nice variety of menu choices. Dessert items were not as good as the regular menu items. We chose to eat outside on the patio as the noise volume is quite loud inside due to a lot of hard surfaces. Would go back on returning to Tucson. :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    210
    116
    30
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“You will enjoy this dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are sometimes drawn to restaurants that always seem to always have a crowd so we ended up at Wildflower for lunch. A large patio with white table clothes provides a suitable entrance. Service is practiced and attentive. The food exceeded all expectations. Best most tender calamari we've had in a long long time. The server warned about the generous sized portions so we split a pastrami sandwich and got stuffed LoL. The upside down pineapple dessert was a 10 as was the death by chocolate special dessert of the day. We'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Accommodating Service Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I went to lunch at Wildflower on July 4th and it was very busy at the restaurant. It was 100+ degrees that day and we decided to eat outside under the misters. After looking at the menu , we discovered that there were not any choices of vegan lunches. We asked our waiter, Patrick, if they had tofu to substitute for the chicken or shrimp that came with rice and vegetable dish. He checked with the chef and came back to tell us that they would send someone across the street to Safeway to buy tofu to prepare our meal. We ordered wine and a short time later, our vegan lunch arrived. We were so pleased that the chef was able to accommodate our vegan lifestyle. Wildflower and their personnel went out of their way to present us with service above and beyond our expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Outstanding Food and Service for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It's very hot in Tucson in July, so we decided to try the food at the Wildflower restaurant. Both of us were surprised at the quality and quanity of service we received. Everyone provided refills without asking. We were cheerily greeted by several people on the way in and out. The service was quick, efficient, and yet not obtrusive.

My wife had Spinach Papparelle and I had Chicken Curry. The quanity and quality of these dishes was excellent. They advertise using fresh ingredients and I can vouch that they do. We definitely plan on coming back to this marvelous restaurant. Their very reasonable prices guarantee return visits.

Gizmogator

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Wildflower revisited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food is still good. I gave it an average rating because this time the service was not good. We had made a reservation for a table for two and got one for five next to the service counter and kitchen door. This place is noisy to start with, the location of our table did not help. There was no problem with placing our order. But it took someone else to ask if we wanted bread. Our food got to us in decent time. That was the last time we saw our waitress. We had to flag someone down for our bill, then someone else to take the money. It took way too long to get our change or for someone to remove our plates. Our waitress was too busy paying a lot of attention to another table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.