We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating Service Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower

7037 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-4329
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,682 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
Marana, Arizona
2 reviews
“Accommodating Service Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I went to lunch at Wildflower on July 4th and it was very busy at the restaurant. It was 100+ degrees that day and we decided to eat outside under the misters. After looking at the menu , we discovered that there were not any choices of vegan lunches. We asked our waiter, Patrick, if they had tofu to substitute for the chicken or shrimp that came with rice and vegetable dish. He checked with the chef and came back to tell us that they would send someone across the street to Safeway to buy tofu to prepare our meal. We ordered wine and a short time later, our vegan lunch arrived. We were so pleased that the chef was able to accommodate our vegan lifestyle. Wildflower and their personnel went out of their way to present us with service above and beyond our expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank golfer311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It's very hot in Tucson in July, so we decided to try the food at the Wildflower restaurant. Both of us were surprised at the quality and quanity of service we received. Everyone provided refills without asking. We were cheerily greeted by several people on the way in and out. The service was quick, efficient, and yet not obtrusive.

My wife had Spinach Papparelle and I had Chicken Curry. The quanity and quality of these dishes was excellent. They advertise using fresh ingredients and I can vouch that they do. We definitely plan on coming back to this marvelous restaurant. Their very reasonable prices guarantee return visits.


  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank 342aaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
269 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Wildflower revisited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food is still good. I gave it an average rating because this time the service was not good. We had made a reservation for a table for two and got one for five next to the service counter and kitchen door. This place is noisy to start with, the location of our table did not help. There was no problem with placing our order. But it took someone else to ask if we wanted bread. Our food got to us in decent time. That was the last time we saw our waitress. We had to flag someone down for our bill, then someone else to take the money. It took way too long to get our change or for someone to remove our plates. Our waitress was too busy paying a lot of attention to another table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
5 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It is too bad this restaurant does not try harder. It could be good, they just don't go the extra mile. Even though we went in June and on a 105 degree day, many of the dinner entrees were suitable for a winter meal. There was nothing really light and fresh on the menu. There were 4 in our party. Two of us ordered the sea bass which was "the special." The fish portion was very small, there was a lot of white rice on the plate and it was garnished with fennel. White fish, white rice, and white fennel. There was nothing attractive about the plate. There was nothing special about the flavors. Our guests ordered the beef and the salmon, they too were unimpressed.

We sat outside on the patio which does have water misters, but the outdoor upholstery is dirty, there were bread crumbs on the cushions, and the floor needs to be power washed. Service was friendly, but very laid back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
4 Thank CitasDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always top-notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food is excellent. They are more than helpful in adjusting for customers with food allergies. Wildflower compares with any first-class restaurant in any city.

Visited May 2013
1 Thank DaveR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower also viewed


Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing