We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food and Service for a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower

Wildflower
7037 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-4329
520-219-4230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,687 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It's very hot in Tucson in July, so we decided to try the food at the Wildflower restaurant. Both of us were surprised at the quality and quanity of service we received. Everyone provided refills without asking. We were cheerily greeted by several people on the way in and out. The service was quick, efficient, and yet not obtrusive.

My wife had Spinach Papparelle and I had Chicken Curry. The quanity and quality of these dishes was excellent. They advertise using fresh ingredients and I can vouch that they do. We definitely plan on coming back to this marvelous restaurant. Their very reasonable prices guarantee return visits.

Gizmogator

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    127
    36
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Wildflower revisited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food is still good. I gave it an average rating because this time the service was not good. We had made a reservation for a table for two and got one for five next to the service counter and kitchen door. This place is noisy to start with, the location of our table did not help. There was no problem with placing our order. But it took someone else to ask if we wanted bread. Our food got to us in decent time. That was the last time we saw our waitress. We had to flag someone down for our bill, then someone else to take the money. It took way too long to get our change or for someone to remove our plates. Our waitress was too busy paying a lot of attention to another table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

It is too bad this restaurant does not try harder. It could be good, they just don't go the extra mile. Even though we went in June and on a 105 degree day, many of the dinner entrees were suitable for a winter meal. There was nothing really light and fresh on the menu. There were 4 in our party. Two of us ordered the sea bass which was "the special." The fish portion was very small, there was a lot of white rice on the plate and it was garnished with fennel. White fish, white rice, and white fennel. There was nothing attractive about the plate. There was nothing special about the flavors. Our guests ordered the beef and the salmon, they too were unimpressed.

We sat outside on the patio which does have water misters, but the outdoor upholstery is dirty, there were bread crumbs on the cushions, and the floor needs to be power washed. Service was friendly, but very laid back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always top-notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The food is excellent. They are more than helpful in adjusting for customers with food allergies. Wildflower compares with any first-class restaurant in any city.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Better to Sit in the Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Inside, the restaurant is noisy and you can't carry on a conversation. My fav dish there are the scallops with forbidden rice. Wonderful lunch place as well. We love the place only if we can eat outside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.