We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug in salad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
2240 W INA Rd, Tucson, AZ 85741-2649
(520) 531-1231
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #477 of 1,579 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bug in salad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

There was a bug in my salad. Also, the lettuce was brown around the edges. The manager offered to make me something else, but I couldn't imagine eating anything prepared in that kitchen. Needless to say, husband and I won't be going there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Too bad... :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am an Outback fan from the old days. What a great concept! So, after being less and less thrilled over the years, I still went in with high hopes. Our server was great, and the food was edible.

The lunch special was a good deal, but my wife ordered very similar and it cost almost double! The food was OK, but not what i wanted from a restaurant I wanted SO much to be the celebrity spokesperson for! I acknowledge that 6 billion folks would have loved the meal, but as for THIS middle class guy living in North America in 2013; not so much.

That night, we went to Texas Roadhouse less than 5 miles away and I wrote one of my few 5-star reviews. So, i am still rooting for outback, hire the necessary consultants, make the food better and be all that you can be! I still have hope; I love y'all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food was great, reasonably priced and very good service. And they're open for lunch unlike so many others.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not quite Ausie but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I sat at the bar and got great service. I know they are a chain but that also means that when you go you know what you are going to get. The price is going up so I don't go as often...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Quick service and hot food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Outback is our go to place for a quick meal on the weekend. We usually never have to wait for a table. The servers are friendly and the food is always hot. This is my favorite location because it’s close to my house. We also participate in the Outback Rewards program so our purchases add up. All in all it’s a great place for family and friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.