We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but not casual dining” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brushfire BBQ Co East

Brushfire BBQ Co East
7080 E 22nd St, Tucson, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 1,697 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
north bay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food but not casual dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food is quite good and not too pricy A basic dinner is $10.00. I had brisket and it melted in your mouth--the green beans and sweet potatoes were delish--my husband had the roasted chicken with mac & cheese and baked beans--good too. The only draw back was that this is a fast food type of restaurant with plastic utensils. You go up to the counter to order and then they bring the food to you, A good thing is the beer was cold, cheap and came in glass tumblers. We were there on a Sunday night and the place was busy enough and not too loud

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Southern cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went here for lunch with some friends...and was pleasantly surprised! We ordered the dinners, which came with 2 sides and garlic bread. The beef brisket was delicious - but I LOVED the green beans! The sweet potatoes were good, too...the garlic bread was nothing to write home about, though! (Why garlic bread???) I had enough left to take home for dinner. There are additional bottled sauces on the table should you need more BBQ sauce. We all definitely plan to return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The real deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had the Beef/Pork Rib combo and the wifey had the beef brisket. They gave me plenty of each animal and both were nice and smokey, which more than made up for the fact that while good, the sauces didn't blow me away. The beans were the star of the sides but the Potatoe (Dan Quayle spelling) Salad and Slaw were also just fine. Being a Corn Bread connoisseur, l thought their 'muffin' was dry (grillin' it's killin' it). My wife liked her brisket but l thought it wasn't as smokey as the ribs were.

To: Brushfire - it's good but there's room for improvement - don't grill the CawnBrey - work on a smokey, Memphis style (HINT of mustard) sauce - joint is a little too loud for folks to talk. And you might wind up BBQing your competition!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are partial to Sonny's BBQ out east, and Brushfire BBQ is pretty good.
Their portion sizes are a little SMALL for the price.
We like their many BBQ sauce choices. When they are busy it seems their
meat can get a little tough.
They also tend to get a little dirty and run out of TEA pretty fast. Finding it hard
to keep up with customer demand is their biggest problem.
MUSIC is TOO LOUD for a nice family get together!!!
The Food is good and the sauce is tasty..........worth going back for more.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brushfire BBQ Co East also viewed

 

Been to Brushfire BBQ Co East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brushfire BBQ Co East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.