We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Personal Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scordato's

Scordato's
4280 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Pizzeria Vivace)
(520) 529-2700
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 1,668 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Personal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here on many occasions over the last 3 years. The menu is rather small but the food is terrific. I love their chicken tomato mozzarella salad and my wife really likes the stuffed peppers. The pizza is wonderful as well. And the deserts...lets just say that we really look forward to them....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    72
    15
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a flawless dinner at Vivace this evening. Hostess was friendly and service fantastic. Started with Gorgonzola and grape salad-fantastic and I do not usually like Gorgonzola. Had the sausage and onion, three meat, shrimp and prosciutto pizzas. Sooooo good. With salads, four people could easily share one pizza but we wanted to taste a bunch and are now excited about having leftovers. lemon cheesecake was divine. Plus, the menu is so inexpensive, I really have nothing bad to say. Go try it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Soooo Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service was great. Very nice restaurant I'll be back soon. Best salad I ever had and the pizza was great just wish it was bigger

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Food was awesome and adventurous!! Pizza had a unique combination of ingredients. Very tasty! We will be back next time we visit Tucson!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am Tucson house hunting and it just keeps getting better. I ate here at Scordato's on a whim. Thank goodness I just happened to see it from the road. Fabulous pizza. I usually consult trip advisor first but didn't look it up until after I ate there. I was not at all surprised that the restaurant is #2 just a little surprised it isn't #1. Do not pass any opportunity to dine here, it is one of the very best. Thank you Scordatos!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scordato's also viewed

 

Been to Scordato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scordato's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.