We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scordato's

Scordato's
4280 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Pizzeria Vivace)
(520) 529-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,738 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Soooo Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service was great. Very nice restaurant I'll be back soon. Best salad I ever had and the pizza was great just wish it was bigger

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    34
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Food was awesome and adventurous!! Pizza had a unique combination of ingredients. Very tasty! We will be back next time we visit Tucson!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I am Tucson house hunting and it just keeps getting better. I ate here at Scordato's on a whim. Thank goodness I just happened to see it from the road. Fabulous pizza. I usually consult trip advisor first but didn't look it up until after I ate there. I was not at all surprised that the restaurant is #2 just a little surprised it isn't #1. Do not pass any opportunity to dine here, it is one of the very best. Thank you Scordatos!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was the best meal of our 4 day Tuscon trip. They have a few Italian dishes like stuffed peppers and eggplant parmigiana on their "lite" menu and a selection of pizzas. I would describe the pizzas as gourmet Italian. They had wonderful combinations of Italian toppings. I had a Caesar salad that was fresh with a nice shaved sharp parmigiana cheese. I also had the red pepper stuffed with chicken meatballs and mushrooms. It was flavorful and the tomato sauce on it was so good, I had to get some bread to sop it up. I also tried a slice of margherita pizza. It was amazing! The crust was crisp and perfectly done. The basil was very pungent. Everyone in my group enjoyed their pizzas and said it was best they have had anywhere! We also ordered desserts and passed them around. The almond gelato dish was out of this world! I ordered the chocolate mousse cake and it was so rich, I could only eat about 4 bites. (I recommend sharing that dish even if you are a dedicated chocoholic!)
If you eat here and order a pizza, split it with someone so you have room left and can also split a dessert!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very good margherita and pepperoni pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good margherita and pepperoni pizza. Very nice inside. Owner very nice. The pepperoni had curled and crunchy edges...very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scordato's also viewed

 

Been to Scordato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scordato's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.