We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious thin crust!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scordato's

Scordato's
4280 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Pizzeria Vivace)
(520) 529-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,585 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious thin crust!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoy trying new restaurants. This pizza was delicious!! We started with the antipasti which was amazing. Completely different from any other antipasti we have had but it was the perfect start. He had the prosciutto and arugula pizza while I had the shrimp, mozzarella, and Romano. Both were perfect. The pizza is thin but the crust has enough chewy volume. You will not be disappointed!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    36
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything is delicious here. Ask for the ceaser salad chicken pizza (not on the menu). Yummy garlic bread too. We went on a Friday night, it was a long wait but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza for Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a very nice lunch today-hubby had the robiola, fontina and mozzarella pizza and I chose the eggplant, zucchini and roasted pepper pizza. Both were wonderful and came with a nice size salad on the side. We were on our bikes and were lucky enough to have the whole patio area to ourselves, and even so-our server was very attentive and prompt-you would have thought we were the only ones at the restaurant. Will definitely go back on our next trip to
Tucson!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotzebue, Alaska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Evening Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had an enjoyable meal here. The patio opened up as we walked in so there was no wait. The place was packed, though so we were lucky. The patio is on a parking lot, but has a nice ambience nonetheless. Everyone was very attentive and friendly. The pizza was good, but I did not think it as fantastic as other reviewers. (I might be spoiled by Christo's in Salem, Oregon, though.) The manager was our host and he was a very amiable guy. Our server was excellent. The Caesar salads were delicious, as were our desserts. I would have included photos of the desserts but we were so overwhelmed that we ate them up before remembering Tripadvisor.com! I had praline gelato and my husband had this delectable white chocolate gelato covered with espresso and whipped cream. The dessert servings were huge. We really should have only had one to share because we both ate our whole portion! I am not Italian, nor have I ever been to Italy, but I thought this gelato was better than Frost's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was close and we were hungry. Ordered to go. Little pricey but excellent pizza. Would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scordato's also viewed

 

Been to Scordato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scordato's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.