We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scordato's

Scordato's
4280 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85718 (Formerly Pizzeria Vivace)
(520) 529-2700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,701 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Tucson and went to Scordato's the first night. Although we heard about how good it is here, it definitely was still a very pleasant surprise. We had one of the recommended pizzas ands it was simply delicious. The special crust is special!
This is a very busy place and you inevitably end up waiting. Staff goes out of its way to make your wait as pleastant as possible. Once inside the great service continues as they are successful in making it feel a personal and wonderful experience.
The second night, I couldn't go for dinner so my wife decided to go back on her own. After, she was very impressed at how welcomed they made her feel as a single person going out of there way to make it enjoyable.
Thanks to all

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gill, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“GO HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Being solo means finding a place where you feel at home and this was the place. It was recommended by someone in REI and they were right. I had the Caesar Salad and then the Chicken and Spinach Cannoloni. Just perfect, the right amount, the right taste, and great service. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

There was a group of 7 of us that came to Scordato's on a Friday night at about 7:30. We had called ahead saying we were coming about 8:00. Our table wasn't ready so we went to have a drink....it was happy hour....we got 4 glasses of wine and 3 drinks for $22.00.....what a deal! (we had to have another round it was such a deal). Our dinner was great. We ordered 3 fresh mozzarella and tomato appetizers that come with their great toasted garlic bread. Then we had 4 pizzas to split....the margherita, the classic pepperoni, the sausage and roasted cipollini onion and the prosciutto, arugula, and fresh tomato. They were all great.....love the crust. We splurged and had cheesecake for dessert.....we didn't need it, it was good...but not as great as the pizzas. The service was good, the price was good. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza crust ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here after a long hike in Sabino Canyon, arriving both hungry and thirsty. The pizzas easily met our expectations. We liked that they were not loaded with cheese and had several vegetarian options. I was a bit disappointed with the draft beer selection - why no Tucson craft beer? Not the restaurant's fault, but I could have done without the group at the next table doing the "grace" thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice reverse happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went on a Monday night at 8 p.m. when they had a reverse happy hour so it made it very affordable to order a bottle of wine with our pizza. We ordered two pizzas - a sausage and ciopolino onion and a pepperoni and both were delicious, lots of topping and excellent crust. The service was average - I think our server was new. Overall though a nice evening out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scordato's also viewed

 

Been to Scordato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scordato's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.