We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazydays RV Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazydays RV Campground
Save Saved
You added Lazydays RV Campground to your Saves list
5151 South Country Club Road, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty lodging in Tucson
Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were recommended to stay here and we're glad we tried it out. On the positive side, the sites are level and large with citrus trees all around. There are washroom/shower facilities at a couple of places in the park, although they could have been cleaner. There is a restaurant in the main building called Florizona. We tried the breakfast buffet and were disappointed in the food there. It was very limited and cold. There is a Camping World right next to the Park and Lazy Days has a RV sales section as well. It's a large park, but doesn't feel intimidating. The park has security gates which was a big bonus for us as we were warned that there was concertina wire around the park. We felt well protected in the park. The negatives are the internet, which was really slow both in the sites and in the office. That was very frustrating. The other negative was pet owners who didn't pick up after their pets. There was a dog park, but the dog owners would let their dogs do their business anywhere and often didn't pick up after their pets. This was very disappointing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here awaiting work on our trailer; great location near several RV Centers. The park is clean & certainly safe; we wondered about the necessity of 24-hour security, barbed fencing etc. Showers are decent, pool & hot tub well maintained, & there's even a small restaurant on site that serves basic American food, reasonably priced. Our hookups were great & the sites seemed well maintained. It's a very busy place, with people walking & driving around all the time ~ & we had some issues with barking dogs nearby. We have our own internet, but heard several complaints about the park WiFi ~ & there's really no excuse for wimpy internet access anymore. There's a small but well-equipped fitness center, & an events center. Also a busy dog park, which we appreciated, tho it would benefit from some grass. We lucked out with an especially friendly & helpful desk person when checking in. So all in all a good experience, tho it wouldn't attract us for more than a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were recently at Lazy Days for an Airstream Event and although the park is very well maintained and the prices reasonable for the time of year we were unable to access the internet from our site. We had to take our laptops to the clubhouse to get our e-mail, etc., which is very inconvenient when you are staying for a week. We talked to many other attendees of this event and only one was able to get the promised internet at their site. Many others resorted to internet through their cell phone providers but we don't have that service. Additionally, cable went down for about a day but since it is in Tucson the local stations came in through the trailer's antenna. I'm just surprised that an RV park of this calibre would not have adequate internet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

During the last 2years I've been travelling in the US and Canada and stayed already 3 times at this site (in addition twice at the Florida site). this is a first class campground. Prices are reasonable during summer but high during winter high season.but prices are high at that period elsewhere in Tucson. During the last winter I paid $40- at a nearby campground (crazy horse campground) I paid $28 . You pay more but get much more. During summer I paid $18 only. It is nice to be next to RV show, close to camping world store and to be able to attend the free seminars with top professionals.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: They charge extra for grass sites but you get dirt into your RV. Better get the cheaper concrete sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed 10 days at lazy days waiting to get work done on our coach. I will say Lazy days has nice stuff to offer, Pool Hot tubs and all if you use it. It was $40? a night plus we paid 2 dollars more to have a site with grass. Girl working front desk was a little rude, but she may have been having a bad week. Not at all like Lazy Days Florida! I see someone else posted that is was not dusty, and it wasn't but the smell of oil or coal or what ever it is makes up for not having dust.

I would stay here again but just not too long,

Pros

Nice clean, lots of things offered, Pool Hot Tubs,

Cons

NOISY Place, planes taking off all the time, Interstate Noise, Sirens going off out side the park. Overall very Noisy. Wifi is weak, and a strange smell. They told me they was shutting off water because of a broken pipe on Friday, we was gone to service Wed, came back got all set up only to find out they shut the water off early, there was only 2 people in the row we was in, you would have thought they could have told me. Bad neighbor hood to the back of the park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I love the fact that this is an RV Resort, NOT mixed in with park models. The facilities are
well-maintained. There is plenty of space to maneuver large rigs through-out the sites. Doesn't feel all crowded in. Clean paved roads, nice patios with grass or gravel, depending on the site.
Great mountain views too! Many fruit trees throughout. I've enjoyed living here for a number of years, first when it was Beaudry's and now Lazydays. Only thing I'd like to see is a warmer temperature in the pools. Just a bit too chilly even in the summer.
The location is convenient for me, as I travel throughout the Tucson area with my work, easy access to the freeways. All in all, this campground feels like home to me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I really can't fault this park. Yes it is pricey and the wifi is very weak,but u get a whole lot that really appeals to us. After a few weeks staying in dusty, gravel parks we welcomed this concrete and road rv park. No dust! And as we arrived in a dust storm of sorts and had rain too we were thankful for this developed set up.
Pros:
Clean, clean, clean
Great laundry
Up to date gym
Large heated swimming pool ( we swam in it winter)
Hot spa
Excellent and friendly security
Fruit trees we ate from
On site restaurant
Fantastic location to interstates
Close to malls and restaurants
Feels like a hotel resort.

Cons:
Weak wifi- but our wifi didn't work well here either, must be the area or interference
Slightly gnarly check in lady

This is one of my favourite rv parks so far on our trip for a city location. We camped here in a motor home and with 2 adults and 2 kids it cost us $41 which included a 10% discount from AAA.
Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Stay near the pool, gym area for the best wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazydays RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazydays RV Campground

Address: 5151 South Country Club Road, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty lodging in Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazydays RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.