We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Tucson Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazydays RV Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazydays RV Campground
Save
You added Lazydays RV Campground to your Saves list
5151 South Country Club Road, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best in the Tucson Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I love the fact that this is an RV Resort, NOT mixed in with park models. The facilities are
well-maintained. There is plenty of space to maneuver large rigs through-out the sites. Doesn't feel all crowded in. Clean paved roads, nice patios with grass or gravel, depending on the site.
Great mountain views too! Many fruit trees throughout. I've enjoyed living here for a number of years, first when it was Beaudry's and now Lazydays. Only thing I'd like to see is a warmer temperature in the pools. Just a bit too chilly even in the summer.
The location is convenient for me, as I travel throughout the Tucson area with my work, easy access to the freeways. All in all, this campground feels like home to me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I really can't fault this park. Yes it is pricey and the wifi is very weak,but u get a whole lot that really appeals to us. After a few weeks staying in dusty, gravel parks we welcomed this concrete and road rv park. No dust! And as we arrived in a dust storm of sorts and had rain too we were thankful for this developed set up.
Pros:
Clean, clean, clean
Great laundry
Up to date gym
Large heated swimming pool ( we swam in it winter)
Hot spa
Excellent and friendly security
Fruit trees we ate from
On site restaurant
Fantastic location to interstates
Close to malls and restaurants
Feels like a hotel resort.

Cons:
Weak wifi- but our wifi didn't work well here either, must be the area or interference
Slightly gnarly check in lady

This is one of my favourite rv parks so far on our trip for a city location. We camped here in a motor home and with 2 adults and 2 kids it cost us $41 which included a 10% discount from AAA.
Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Stay near the pool, gym area for the best wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

With around 400 campsites and many long-term RVers, this place has a strong emphasis on security and lots of amenities. It is very clean, with asphalt and gravel at each site. There is also a lovely round table and four chairs at each site, and all sites are full hook-up. There are many back ins for long-term campers and pull throughs for those of us who are just passing through. Each site has cable, and they offer Wi-Fi, laundry facilities, a pool, fitness room, and a free continental breakfast located at the lazy days sales showroom building. Everyone is very friendly and this place has a lot of staff. To me the best part was a very large fenced-in area for the dogs to be off leash, with many areas around for free pickup bags and trash cans. It was very clean, with a water bowl and running water for the dogs, as well as some shade trees and benches for people to sit on. There is a restaurant on site, the Florizona, to which we did not go. Many friendly security guards. Many high-end RV's. Our cable did not work, and they said they were sending someone to fix it. No one did, so we had horrible reception and were not happy. They gave us a complementary night at the resort to compensate us for the inconvenience, which we thought was very nice. Impressive place, all in all!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

First of all, we arrived on Sunday way after hours. We were greeted at the gate by two security guards who were checking us and another unit in. They knew who we were as soon as we told them or name. They gave us some information and took us to our spot immediately. They even offered us some ice cold water for refreshment. We have encountered multiple resort personnel who were friendly, welcoming every single time we've encountered them. We used the laundry, pool, dog park and have been in and out of the park several times. Everything was clean, lots are all rock with concrete patios and asphalt parking areas. Drive areas are very very wide, lots are well spaced out and park is secure and quiet. We sit outside in the mornings and evening and there are no bugs (gnats, mosquitos, biting flies, etc.) which makes it so much more enjoyable! There is a grocery store just right down the road and shopping centers near I-19 about 3-4 miles down the road. This is definately a park we will visit again! It is wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lazy Days RV Resort

This is an excellent RV Park, but keep in mind that we paid $20.00/Night for the off season (summer)

The Park:
There were friendly guards out manning gate 24Hrs a day; they were professional and courteous. When we arrived late at night, they checked us in right at the gate. Inside the park, there’s smooth pavement everywhere you’d want to drive with gentle curves winding around the park. The office is huge and they offer some nice flavored coffee and comfortable chairs should need to wait.
The site is situated beside the Lazy Days RV Sales/Service and Camping world. We lost the kids just meandering through all of the new RV’s after the free continental breakfast in the showroom. Luckily, we found them in the lobby playing chess in comfy chairs.
This is a huge park with most of the spaces centered on the amenities. They offer golf card rides to the RV showroom where breakfast is served. But be prepared to take a walk at times.

Sites:
The sites are large enough for big rigs with a separate space for parking cars. We visited twice and the sites are all gravel, but level and super easy to get into; most are pull -through. The site came with a small table on a cement pad and a manicured piece of lawn or rock lawn with a fruit bearing tree.

Lime Tree / Limes
The limes were in season while we were there. We found them ripe on the tree and made delicious limeade with a little water and sugar. I enjoy tart snacks so I ate a few and found them delicious. I don’t drink, but I could imagine that they would make an excellent addition to your Corona.

Amenities: The pool is new and clean. The Gym features workout machines with a clear glass storefront-like window and it’s well lit inside for security. The laundry facility is absolutely state of the art. Laundry can be paid for with a credit card or coins and there no bother standing around with it because you can watch your laundry spin online with the webcams. If you’re on the go, the laundry mat will send you a text message when your laundry is ready so you don’t even have to watch it.

Restaurant:
Didn’t eat there, but it was full of people.

Overall:
There isn’t a lot of criticism here because they just didn’t leave room for it. This place has all of the marking of a high end RV resort from the free breakfast to the brand new roads and driveways. The site continues this theme with fruit trees and a place to park cars along Big Rigs. This is an urban park / resort. So I would expect to get out of the park and enjoy the city for extended stays but otherwise everything you need you’ll find. The proximity to RV sales / repair shop makes this an excellent place for full timers that might need pick parts or something. The value was truly shocking during the off season FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST included for $20.00/daily. I’d recommend this to anyone visiting Tucson or even passing through because you just can’t get more for the money and you can’t get more convenient than being situated next to Camping World and RV sales center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This huge RV Resort used to be Beaudry's RV Resort until they went bankrupt. Lazy Days of Florida must have purchased them and opened under their the Lazy Days name last September or so. It has hundreds of sites.

The resort has two pools and hot tubs, very level sites -- both pull through and back in.
Each site has water, electric, cable, a table, fruit tree and space for 45 footers with 4 slides and tow vehicle.

It is located right off of I-10 on Irvington and Country Club and is only a mile or so from I-19. It has a Camping World on site and a sales center for new and used motor homes.

We have been staying here for 15 years and rarely have problems.

Negatives:

The Internet at the site this spring was either non existent or slow depending on the time of day.

We travel here in the Spring, summer, or fall so it is rarely busy and they have rates reflecting this. If you come in Winter it can get very busy.

Room Tip: You might ask about the internet strength. We were there well over a week and it was terrible the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazydays RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazydays RV Campground

Address: 5151 South Country Club Road, Tucson, AZ 85706
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Tucson
Number of rooms: 386

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazydays RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.