We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever growing campus....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of Arizona

University of Arizona
Cherry Avenue and University Boulevard, Tucson, AZ
520-621-5130
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 122 Attractions in Tucson
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ever growing campus....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Over all the school has many wonderful programs to offer. We have students from all over the world attend here. The sports program truly cater to the athlete...they have an incredible athletic department with their own multi-million dollar gym, massage therapist's, pt's and trainers available to aide in each and every athlete. The grounds improve constantly along with housing for the students. The education that is brought to the table is what you pay for here and than more.
They also offer many performances from outside the school to perform on campus ~ always a joy to attend!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    70
    14
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“stroll through campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved our stroll through the U of A campus on a December afternoon. They have great views of both the east and west mountains, lots of lovely trees, most marked with name and species. Old Main is under construction, so it would be nice to go back when it's complete to have a better view.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALLS CHURCH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Growing campus, architectural consistency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We walked around UA campus with my sister/ brother-in-law during Homecoming 2013. All of us are alumns--from the late 1970s (us) and mid-1980s (them) respectively. Although UA has about doubled in student population and size from my day (30k to 60k student body) I am pleased they have kept architectural consistency with red "adobe" themed buildings. Also good touch putting the library and mall underground so that much of the Mall open space has been kept. Many more parking garages aid the campus goal to be walkable and NOT a big noisy thoroughfare like so many campuses.
One other plaudit: in the 70s we found UA NOT very student friendly. Limited facilities for us to use and no access to the plush facilities for athletes. HOWEVER UA has built a beautiful recreation facility for students with outdoor pool, exercise rooms, all the weights and workout toys. Alumns and community welcome for a day fee. Good job, UA!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Arizona football stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Watched the Oregon Ducks get Ka' Deemed by the Cats. Enjoyed the walk into the stadium, even in the rain easy access and nice facilities. Sparsely attended for one of the program's greatest upsets. Enjoyed the Duck come-from-behind victory a few years back, much better.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“volleyball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

i went to watch the wildcats play the asu sundevils exciting game wildcats won and are on their way to san diego to play new mexico for ncaa finals go cats go!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Arizona also viewed

 

Been to University of Arizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Arizona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.