We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florizona

Florizona
5151 S. Country Club, Tucson, AZ 85706
520-799-3702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #871 of 1,603 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, International, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Incline Village, NV
Level Contributor
164 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in the Lasydays RV park and after a day of traveling decided to eat here. Not many RV parks have a restaurant so we were skeptical but hungry! Everything was great. I had a pork loin special that was delicious and beautifully presented. (See picture) my husbands chicken Marsala too was delicious. Their business is primarily from travelers. It's also in a sketchy neighborhood.

The chef, Louis, came by our table, the waitstaff friendly and efficient. The house cab for four bucks a glass with a healthy pour was decent. All in all very good.

Since we are here for 2 weeks we'll be back again. We hear the breakfast buffet for $6 is good too...try that tomorrow!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Restaurant at Lazy Days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This restaurant is on site at the Lazy Days RV Park. They serve a good selection of American/Canadian food. On Fridays the special is a fish fry and Saturdays, prime rib. Half price bottles of wine can be purchased. We enjoyed the meals and especially the staff who really appear to enjoy their jobs and make you welcome.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyable not exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This restaurant is tucked inside Lazy Days RV Center, which is strange ~ & of course many of its patrons are RVers &/or customers. The atmosphere is low-key, lovely, relaxing. They have a breakfast buffet most mornings which we've heard is good, but we were there for lunch. My partner had a delicious sandwich that was a bit heavy on bread, short on stuffings; & the fried potato wedges looked better than they tasted. I had an Asian salad that was also very good, tho for the price I'd have appreciated more oranges & nuts. Service was excellent. Prices about in line with other places in Tucson.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food was good, the Service was Great! She was very friendly and helpful. Knew Alot about the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florizona also viewed

 

Been to Florizona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florizona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.