We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time at the Riverpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Save Saved
You added Arizona Riverpark Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Riverpark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Sierra Vista, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time at the Riverpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

My wife and I were getting married close to the Riverpark Inn and decided to check out this hotel. We stopped by and met with the sales manager Kacie. She showed us around the facility and even showed us some rooms. We signed up for a block of rooms that day for our wedding guests. Everyone of our guests I talked to had a wonderful time. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was amazing (included), and even the free cocktail hour was awesome! They had a wonderful room that they let us use for our rehearsal dinner and all of the family was able to hang out and relax.The hotel went above and beyond for us on our wedding day. They arranged for our guest to be shuttled over to the wedding and for a return trip back to the hotel! The front desk was always there to help us with every little need and especially Mike who helped make the stay perfect. I would suggest this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing time and great service by an awesome staff. Thank you Kacie, Mike and all of the staff at the Riverpark Inn!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    26
    25
    23
See reviews for
36
38
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This year wanted to do something different for the Fourth of July. Since it fell on a weekend, I decided to reserve a room at the Riverpark Inn. Now, for those not familiar, the Riverpark Inn is just a stones throw away from the base of "A" (for Arizona) Mountain. And the reason that it is so important is that it is from "A" Mountain in which the city of Tucson puts on its Fourth of July fireworks display.
Well, the fireworks display was great. The weather held out and not even a touch of rain came down, but most importantly, and the cause of the review was that their QOS at the Riverpark was right up there with the best. And for those unfamiliar with QOS, it stands for Quality Of Service. Other than having to walk to the next closest ice machine I truly had a top notch stay. Enough so that I wanted to post a review for others to read.
On top of their great QOS, our room, the pool and the facilities were all clean. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast (included) in the Terrace Patio Cafe and sat out by the pool. It was a great get-a-away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Large clean rooms with good views. A little distance from shopping and bar and restaurant were closed the weekend we stayed so we had to cater fro ourselves elsewhere. Pool and spa good and outside covered party area well sited. Staff very helpful. Major roadworks at front of hotel which will last for a while yet but not causing noise or of any issue other than slight traffic delays. Breakfasts good, plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicmanagement, Marketing at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Thank you for the positive response. We strive to make every one of our guests’ stay to be as enjoyable as guests such as you have had. There is roadwork that is still being done near our hotel but we endeavor to have it completed very soon!

We’re glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Christian
Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We found a large dead water bug/roach ? in the bathroom when we checked in. After leaving and returning to the room, we found another large dead waterbug/roach in the room. Evidently the rooms have been sprayed recently. The way that this hotel is set up makes it easy for bugs to get into the rooms. The hallways are open to the outdoors. We went out to the pool and caught a glimpse of a small rodent (?) swimming out of the hot tub. The pool area is nice but the pool was full of debris blown off of the surrounding trees and shrubs. The free drinks consist of either beer or wine and there are no free hors d'oeuvres as per the website. This hotel is past its prime or perhaps just a victim of the current poor economy.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicmanagement, Marketing at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
We sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay at The Riverpark Inn. We schedule regular visits from an exterminator to ensure there are no bug issues that are associated with the desert weather of Tucson. We have also addressed this issue with the housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening again. Again, we are very sorry that you encountered this issue.

Unfortunately, we are no longer offering the complimentary manager’s reception and any claim of free hors d’oeuvres has been removed from our site. But our guests are still welcome to enjoy the free wine and beer, as you mentioned (when available), and a complimentary Full American breakfast each morning of your stay!

We are always endeavoring to improve the quality of our product thus, we are confident that you will have a much more enjoyable experience on your next stay. We hope you’ll give us another chance!

Regards,
Christian
Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, In
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

Despite the dreary immediate surroundings (a noisy, dusty freeway access road) this motel is designed so that the rooms are quiet and enjoy good views. The only minor complaint we had was that construction was seemingly all around us all the time. The gigantic freeway construction project was easy enough to work around, but a minor irritation. There was also an ongoing project within the motel - apparently a new meeting area was being built next to the garden area- and this caused a little noise and unfortunately partially blocked the view of the mountains that would have made our little private patio perfect. The room (king patio suite) was spacious and clean (although only one room despite the "suite" name). Internet and tv were ok, but only average - we were able to use the wireless internet hookup except for one 'burp' but the more secure ethernet cable conection never worked. TV was your standard motel satellite. The location of the motel was great for wherever you might want to go in Tucson: a short walk downtown, a 20-minute walk to the Art Museum and Artisans Block, a 40-minute walk to 4th Ave, an easy drive via the freeway to go elsewhere. Overall, we would recommend this place, but would hope that the construction both inside and out would be finished next time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicmanagement, Marketing at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay but we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences set forth by the construction. We're patiently waiting for the freeway construction to conclude by summer 2009.

In addition, the construction of the new meeting area has been completed so next time you'll have a perfect view of the mountains!

We hope you can stay with us again as your next stay should be construction-free!

Regards,
Christian P.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Wonderful beds and pillows and quiet room contributed to great sleep. The bathroom was strange - the rear of the toilet was18" away from the wall, making the already tiny room smaller.

Breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day, but was lacking in fruit. Staff were very friendly.

Internet did not work, and despite promises to remedy situation, nothing was done. Room safe did not work, and attempts to remedy situation were the same as the internet connection. Despite the beautiful grounds, with the higher cost of the room, we expected more to be done with the problems mentioned.

Construction near the hotel and seemingly on all routes nearby made it very difficult to get to - even for locals, worse for visitors.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicmanagement, Marketing at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2009
Thank you for your guest feedback. We apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory and we are going to look into the issues that you addressed.

We're happy to hear that you had a good night's sleep and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. However, we do apologize for any issues with the internet and room safe. We are surprised to hear that these issues were not remedied during your stay and I am addressing this with the hotel staff.

ADOT is currently reconstructing the freeways but we endeavor for the construction to be completed soon.

Thanks again and we hope you can stay with us again as we are confident you will have a much nicer experience.

Regards,
Christian P.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

From the website and for the price, I was expecting a little bit more. It is a fine place to stay with a full breakfast in the morning--although some yogurt and fresh fruit would have been a welcomed addition to the offerings.
The woman at the desk went out of her way to get us a restaurant reservation at El Charro--great Mexican food! Thank you for the great service in that department.
Lots of TV choices for the kids, which my daughter appreciated.
There is a lot of road construction in the area on Rt I-10 which makes it a little difficult to find and get to, but that will be completed before you known it.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cicmanagement, Marketing at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2009
Thank you for your honest feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with our hotel staff. Our staff's number one priority is the satisfaction of our guests.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Christian P.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Address: 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Riverpark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.