We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, very helpful service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arizona Riverpark Inn to your Saves list
Arizona Riverpark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Good room, very helpful service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the Tucson Folk Festival. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The free shuttle was very helpful in getting to the festival without having to worry about the parking, which was very difficult in downtown Tucson. I thought it was a good value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    27
    24
    24
See reviews for
36
39
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was the official conference hotel for a symposium I attended at UofA. The rooms are huge and the rate is very fair. The breakfast buffet has a very wide selection including waffles, bread, eggs, etc. The only thing that I would criticize is that I often had to go to the front desk multiple times until there was someone there for inquiries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Riverpark and had no troubles whatsoever. Room was big, sleep was good, complementary breakfast was good, property was clean and well maintained.
I'll for sure stay again since it will work well for my handicapped husband with a ground floor room. It is a older hotel, and small things could be fixed up but overall, staff was great, and it earns a return by us.

Room Tip: center part of hotel may be best for those who want more to look at, we were along one of the 'o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed here on several occassions. The staff is super friendly. The breakfast is good and the rooms are nice and comfortable. Close to many places to visit and easy to get to. The lobby is beautifaul and inviting and the staff is very helpful. I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

"Don't Believe Everything You Read"

I was very surprised to read some of the earlier comments. My family held a reunion at the Riverpark Inn this month. We had several rooms and no one experienced any of these problems.

This is an older hotel, so there's always room for improvement as you try to keep up-to-date. They've added flat screen TVs and HD channels since my last visit, and were painting the exterior walls while I was there.

I think the Riverpark Inn offered good value at a fair price. Our family reunion enjoyed our stay & we won't hesitate to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: First floor,south side have cute patios off the room, over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner and had FREE breakfast in the morning, food was really great! The staff was accommodating and friendly. I can't say enough good things. The place was very clean, and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at the Arizona Riverpark Inn last week. The beds seemed okay - but everything else was terrible. The place is dirty and run down, the pool was so filthy that we were afraid to use it. The "full breakfast" buffet was horrible - we search through nine plates before we found a clean one, the food had been sitting and was dried out and cold. Even the coffee was only lukewarm! Trust me - you do NOT want to go to this old, dumpy hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Address: 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Riverpark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.