We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast made it a good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Riverpark Inn to your Saves list
Arizona Riverpark Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast made it a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The room was nice - we had none of the problems mentioned in other reviews. The rooms were good-sized and ours was surprisingly quiet for being so close to the freeway.
But it was the breakfast that made it. Real eggs and a breakfast meat, different on the two days we were there. And salsa and tortillas - we made our own breakfast burritos! And the coffee was very good - rare in a motel breakfast. It was so nice to stay in and have a good breakfast - saved time and stress. Also was a nice setting.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    31
    25
    26
See reviews for
38
40
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sedona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Dirty, dated very bad location.
The first room they assignded us had personal effects left over from the previous guests and dirt on one of the bedspreads. The second room was dirty and next to the freeway and railroad tracks. We will never stay there again and do not recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to the city centre and we were able to walk in. The room appeared clean, as did the bathroom, until we noticed a large cobweb close to the ceiling about two foot by 10 inches. as it appeared to have no residents, we waited to see how long it stayed. After three days, it hadn't gone. Noisy due to adjacent Freeway and railroad. Free drinks midweek an unexpected bonus. Evening meal good but limited menu served by very helpful and obliging young man who seemed to run the whole show. Cooked Breakfast best avoided but cereals and waffles fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

On arrival we asked for extra items as there were three of us - simple items such as extra mug, extra towels, pillows. Five days later - still no sign! Cleanliness was also an issue and an old razor which was on a shelf in the bathroom was still there five days later. Coffee or soap was not replenished and the room was not vacuumed during our stay. My husband also found a cigarette lighter under the sheets - not ours!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead CIty, AZ
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Spend one night here while returning from a cross country trip. The hotel itself is a bit run down; the place shows its age but the rooms were very spacious and comfortable, although the bathroom in our room was very small compared with the size of the room. Great water temperature and pressure in the tub/shower; lots of towels! Bedding in the king size bed was very comfortable. Location is perfect, just off the freeway and a stones throw from downtown. Internet access was free, and very good!

It appears the hotel is often used for weddings and other events, as they have an event tent set up & have facilities for a wet bar by the pool, etc. There were no events the day we stayed, so the property was very quiet. The lobby offers a small bar and lounge, offering beer and wine in the evenings. The best surprise was breakfast: usually a "free breakfast" for this caliber of hotel consist of cold cereal & maybe a muffin; we were surprised when we found a full breakfast buffet, including eggs, sausage, tortillas, make-em yourself waffles, and a selection of pastries and juices. Very nice!

I would definitely recommend for someone on business, or looking for a low-cost alternative to the local resorts while visiting Tucson!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadds ford pa
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel lobby inviting. Walk outside to central pool area - motel wings on either side. Room adequate, typical holiday inn ish. Stairs only to 2nd floor. Room clean, beds comfortable. Busy place with weddings, car show while we were there. Breakfast in a "meeting room" on weekend. Better than normal "chain hotel fare". Pool large and clean. Could walk into Tucson/city albeit after walking through underpass below interstate. It is on the convention center side of Tucson. Good value for dollar spent. Not "up to date" but perfectly fine

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I actually live in Tucson and this hotel was bought by someone else - I was a little suspect to be honest and ready to not like it very much when I went for a Scrapbook Convention type weekend. Let me assure you- the accomodations were adequate (all we needed) but the service was wonderful. I felt that the employee's genuinely cared about my having an enjoyable time while I was there. The food was outstanding and again the servers were outstanding as well!

Room Tip: There is a section of rooms across the parking lot a bit (not far) away from the main building. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Address: 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Riverpark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.