We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kino Sports Complex

Kino Sports Complex
2500 East Ajo Way, Tucson, AZ
520-434-1000
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 116 Activities in Tucson
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi-purpose facility with meeting and party roonsm basketball court, pool, soccer, baseball and softball fields.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Soccer!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

FC Tucson and more to come! Yey, we'll have REAL football in Tucson. I can't wait! We'll have MLS teams training right here in the Old Pueblo. What an honor!
Carolina Lopez

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“AAA Tucson Padres = Very Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love watching AAA baseball, especially with my kids. Compared to MLB games, the parking is easier, the tickets are less expensive, and you're almost always guaranteed a great seat. As a bonus, there are caps on alcohol or no alcohol allowed at all, so you get a better, safer, family friendly atmosphere. I find more true baseball lovers at AAA games than the MLB games, where people often go to spend an afternoon drinking with their friends, regardless of whether or not they like baseball.

I recently saw a Tucson Padres game; and they did not disappoint. There's a lot of talent on this team.

My review is less about the stadium and more about the Tucson Padres. However, I did find the stadium to be easy to find; and parking was both easy and free. The staff at Will Call was friendly. Again, great fans, great crowd. A wonderful time was had by all. (Ages 9-38 in my group, but suitable for both younger and older.)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful Facility for Night Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went and watched the Tucson Padres play baseball. I had front row seats behind home plate which made for a great place to watch the game...only $15 a seat. There was then a firework show after the game. Sounded like they had different events for different games. Food and drink was excellent and the facility was very clean.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AAA baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Maybe the last year for AAA ball in Tucson. The Padres have been sold to a company that wants to move them to El Paso, within hand gun range of one of the deadliest cities in North America. The facility was used for spring training in the Cactus League and would not be suitable for Major League ball, but it is a perfect venue for the minors.
Great ball park food and drinks, stuff to occupy the little ones and the non-baseball fan in your group, they make a real effort to make it a reasonable family value outing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas baby
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice Spot to Catch The Boys of Summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My son played in a college baseball tournament a few weeks ago at the Kino Sports Complex and I was quite impressed with the facility. The park was previously the home for the Chicago White Sox and Arizona Diamondbacks spring training camps so one would assume it to be a quality complex and it lives up to major league standards for sure.

The park is located about 4 miles from Tucson International Airport and is near all the airport hotels. Interstate 10 runs behind the stadium which makes commuting to and from the park from other areas of the valley fast and easy. Dining choices near the park are limited to In-n-Out Burger (which is fine by me) but there are plenty of good restaurants within a 2 mile radius. The complex does have a snack bar serving typical ballpark fare; hot dogs, burgers, brats, peanuts, sodas, etc.

The fields have been kept near the same standards as a major league facility would require. The city of Tucson keeps the grounds clean and the other public areas such as restrooms and picnic tables tidy and in good repair. Paved parking is at a premium for larger events, but there is plenty of overflow parking in the desert next to the fields.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kino Sports Complex also viewed

 

Been to Kino Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kino Sports Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.