We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creamy, rich, delicious ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sullivan's Eatery and Creamery

Sullivan's Eatery and Creamery
6444 North Oracle Road, Plaza Del Oro, Tucson, AZ 85704
520-297-9974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #556 of 1,697 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Rocky River, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Creamy, rich, delicious ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Visiting from the Midwest, we were surprised by the scarcity of free-standing ice dream parlors in Arizona, and decided to give a try to Sullivan's, which has both an ice cream counter and full-service sit-down dining. Good decision. Easy to order at the counter, although there is not much in the way of seating (but we found a bench outside). Sullivan's ice cream is creamy, rich, and plain delicious. There is a great selection of flavors. We had cones (my fresh waffle cone was perfect), but we saw other diners with sundaes, and they looked fabulous too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM PARLOR WITH GREAT BURGERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a cute little ice cream parlor! The wait staff Is prompt, friendly and they know how to make your dining experience pleasant and fun. Every time I eat here I have their great burgers and they are presently in the running to be voted Best Burger in Tucson and they definitely get my vote. Their large sandwich menu looks interesting but my friends and I always order the burgers. Of course, they have terrific ice cream, sundaes, etc.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Cheap Skates”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nailbanger Here Again; They lure you in with a coupon then they give you less than you paid for. They have this coupon for two Super Sunday`s for about $6.00 and if you get them to go they place then in a to go cup. They say they are two scoops of ice cream a topping and a sprinkle. with whipped cream and a cherry. Sound good but what you get is a mess in a cup a very small portion and no eye appeal. I wont be back even with a coupon. If I had paid the twelve dollars, it would have been robbery.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent steaks of all types and sizes. I especially like the steak salad for lunch. Very nice drinks and passable sea food. But you come here for steaks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Locally owned family friendly good old ice Cream parlor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Once a Swensons, now an independent family ice cream parlor and restaurant. You will almost always see one of the owners in the restaurant and many of the young servers have been there for years. This is a favorite of my daughters and we stop her for lunch or dinner at least once a month. Burgers, grilled sourdough Sandwiches and regular sandwiches. Kids meals that include a scoop of ice creams.

They offer a daily special that is a great deal. Generally at at least a $2-4 discount on a normal meal. Check out the flyer on the table. While you are at it, also look at the ice cream flavors, there is at least 20-25 flavors each month with a several standards and at least 3 new ones each month.

You can get flavored sodas, Malts, shakes, ice cream sundaes and all served with a smile. like to support locally owned businesses and so far I will continue to support Sullivan's. Sullivan's also supports the community.

It gets busy on Friday evenings, like most places in Tucson, but keep supporting Sullivans

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Eatery and Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan's Eatery and Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sullivan's Eatery and Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.