We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cafe, Great Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Cafe

Canyon Cafe
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, 7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Canyon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,687 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Kolb / Sunrise
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe, Great Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited Loews Ventana Cayon Resort and ate at the Cafe.
Beautiful resort, great food. Would stay there next time.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    12
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend Father's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife, son, my son's girlfriend and I had the Father's Day brunch at the Canyon Café. The food was amazing in quantity, quality and variety. It was a very relaxing time to enjoy great food and fellowship. We ate several other meals (both breakfast and lunch) in the Canyon Café. The weekend breakfast buffet was loaded with great food. The menu for both breakfast and lunch offered many great dishes which were always served hot and quickly by a staff that was personable and professional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“An unbelievable culinary and fine dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Where else are you welcomed into the chiefs' kitchen to learn, and cook side-by-side with them? Together we harvest, and with 3 CANYON CAFE chiefs,
a beverage, appetizer, salad, entrée, and desert are prepared with the cactus fruit. Today we learned how to use the Barrel Cactus fruit. Last month it was the fruit of the Sahuaro Cactus that we harvested and used to prepare our meal. If you choose not to take advantage of this unbelievable Tucson, AZ summertime experience, you will miss an unbelievable culinary and fine dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful breakfast with delightful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

As an airline pilot, I dine at a lot of restaurants in hotels and I must say, Canyon Cafe was exceptional. My wife and I were away for a long weekend to celebrate an anniversary which happened to be over the Mother's Day weekend. The food and service was so exceptionally good, we went back three days in a row. Tasha and Danielle stand out with their great knowledge of the menu and their friendliness. Tasha went the extra mile by accommodating a request for something that wasn't even on the menu. The icing on the cake was Sitou Agbovon, the Manager, who went out of his way everyday (even on an extremely busy Mother's Day morning) to greet us and make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Thanks for the VIP treatment, Sitou! We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It has to be the best Mothers Day Brunch in all of Tucson. A bit pricey but worth every penny. The variety and quality of food was just unbeatable. we want to make a special shout out to our servers, Tyle and William who made our dining experience very pleasent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.