We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Pub Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub
6958 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715
(520) 885-8277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 1,690 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“English Pub Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went there twice on our recent visit to Tucson. Fish and Chips and Chicken Pot Pie were our favorite entrees, good portions and well prepared. Yummy homemade desserts include, Creme Brulee with Baileys Irish Creme and the Toffee Pudding. Happy our specials too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice atmosphere, comfy booths, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This friendly pub has become my husbands favorite place for burgers, especially the "black & blue" burger. I love the salmon and just this week tried the shrimp stir-fry, which was also yummy.
The service is always friendly and usually fast. If you are into sports, there are lots of TV's to watch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I was there last night and they did not have bangers and mash....I had fish and chips...not very good...I will never go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've been here several times over the last 2 years and have enjoyed it every time. Really good food, nice dark atmosphere, and very friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fabulous food! Sticky Toffee Pudding is the Bomb Diggity!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We strolled over from the Comfort Suites. Promptly seated, but service was a little slow with the libations. Calamari was decent, could have been cooked longer, but the Black & Blue burger was fabulous. The Sticky Toffee Pudding, which was recommended by our waitress, was the single best thing I have eaten in a VERY long time. It is indescribably good; there are no words to describe how fantabulous this dessert was. All on all, a decent restaurant, but the dessert pushed it over the top. I will be stopping here simply to have it again. Service was great, but food was a little slow...but our waitress more than made up for it. Remember, Sticky Toffee Pudding! You won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canyon's Crown Restaurant and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.