We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet goodness!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery/Bistro

Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery/Bistro
5845 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
+1 520-408-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Bakeries in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A completely gluten free bakery and cafe. Outstanding selection of baked goods, seasonal breakfast,lunch and weekend dinner menu. Fresh real food. Check out our website or our Facebook page. Indulge yourself again!
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The meals are good yet while waiting for them to be made, I browsed the sweet goodies by the counter wanting to retract my order and get right to dessert. The baby crab cakes, garlic toast, hamburger, and twinkies were all delicious! Its a cozy and delightful restaurant close to many attractions in Tuscon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent gluten free food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This cafe & bakery has some of the best gluten free food I have had anywhere! Everything is made from scratch with fresh ingredients & many items are soy-free, but be sure to ask. They are very accommodating! They are open for breakfast & lunch & have specials every day. You can call ahead & your meal will be ready when you get there for pick up or to dine there. Their bread & baked goods are awesome. It is expensive, (but gluten free food is always expensive), & well worth it. I have not found GF rye bread anywhere & theirs is delicious. Try their GF reuben sandwich with a delicious greens salad or their pizza & get a package of ginger snaps for a snack later. Their carrot cake cupcake will take you to heaven it is so rich. :-) Everything I have tried is great!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had pancakes. Pancakes! Ok, forgive me if I get excited, but going gluten free has not been easy for me. And these pancakes were so delicious I didn't put anything on them...no butter, no syrup (altho that was supplied). O.m.g., so good!

And the waitress was such a spot of sunniness, not overwhelming, but very friendly and efficient and quick. From here I'm going up to the bakery counter and buy stuff to take home, if their pancakes were that good, their bagels and rolls and breads and cupcakes and....drool, drool....the other stuff is probably good, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Vegan & Vegetarian Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I love the choices and the fact that going gluten free does not have to sacrifice flavor and presentation. Very friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Entirely GF cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful, completely gluten-free restaurant. I had a very good breakfast here & regretted my schedule wouldn't allow me to eat there a second time, as I would have. First waffle I have had in over a year, and it was delicious--as good as any "real" waffle. Friendly owners stopped to chat w me while waiting tables, even though the place was packed. It's fairly far out Oracle road if coming from south Tucson or the downtown area, but worth the drive. Will definitely make it a stop next time I'm in Tucson.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery/Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery/Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery/Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.