We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8425 N. Cracker Barrel Rd., Tucson, AZ 85743   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #63 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Location and Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel was picked primarily for the price because it was not a destination point for us, but rather a place to sleep while passing through the area. It turned out to be a pleasant surprise because the room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Check in was quick and efficient. The location is excellent because it is walking distance to a couple of nice restaurants. When we are traveling we like to relax in the evenings and walk to dinner. The area is well lit and safe for walking in the evening. There is free internet service available, as well as a free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room that overlooked the pool. Other than that, there is really nothing great to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagui B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive response to our hotel. We are very glad you were able to relax and enjoy our rooms and the local area. Please visit us again the next time you are passing through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
13
14
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The man behind the front desk was very helpful and the manager gave me a gift that is so appreciated. I have a neck problem and had been staying in hotels for two weeks in other areas while traveling. The pillow I used at this hotel was awesome. For the first time in months I had a great night of continuous sleep. I asked at the front desk if I could purchase the exact pillow since I have tried so many with no success. He checked with the manager and she said I could have it at no charge since it helped me so much. I used it the rest of my trip (another one and one-half weeks) while I continued to travel and am now using it EVERY night at home. My neck issue has been resolved and I am so grateful to this generous manager. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the Tucson area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagui B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are so happy you got great sleep with us and after. I'm glad the pillow helped out!
Thanks so much for the great response.
Happy travels to you on behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Would be nice to have English speaking employees. Clean rooms not just wipe down and change all bedding. Found make up on pillows and stains on covers.tv not work cable goes out .rooms smell like smoke. Housekeeper talking very loudly in Spanish in hallways.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagui B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your response as this will help up fine tune our services for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Super friendly staff and the manager, Yvonne, was awesome to deal with and exceeded our expectations after a minor discrepancy with our check-in.
The atmosphere as soon as you walked in was welcoming with the smell of freshly baked cookies, a cozy, nicely furnished seating area and ice water dispenser. The breakfast was awesome, hot, freshly cooked eggs, sausages, potatoes, a large variety of cereals, breads, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit and variety of juices. Nice outdoor pool/hot tub area too. The rooms were nicely decorated and up to date, comfy beds and bedding.
All around a great place to stay and as we checked out the desk attendant offered us bottled water for our drive, a nice touch to end an already great stay.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the hotel away from the traffic, only noise one night was kids playing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagui B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and good review. We hope to see you the next time you come through Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

What I like: newer hotel nicely decorated and kept up. Spacious room with couch/sitting area, mini fridge, microwave, big flat screen with lots of TV stations.

If you typically need help to get online at a hotel, or want to have an AppleTV or other box connected, forget it. Wi-Fi helpline here is useless. I called it on Friday night at 6:30, had to leave a message, and never received a call back by the time I checked out Monday morning. Several staff members in the hotel suggested their Wi-Fi helpline was terrible 'they don't call back'. If I can't watch Netflix and games through my AppleTV, I don't want to be here! I'll be back in Tucson five or six times this year but I'm sure I can find a nice hotel like this that actually has good Wi-Fi service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

we stayed at this comfort inn and received excellent service from Sagui. she was extremely kind and helpful to us and upgraded our room to a larger one at no extra charge. clean room, nice towels, good breakfast. the only reason why i gave it 4 stars is regularly during the night the train went by. it's noisy. it didn't bother us but it may bother others. great place to stop.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Lovely hotel, great bedding, nice rooms, huge TV, refrig and microwave. Breakfast is hot, with eggs, bacon/sausage, hash browns...plus coffee, juice, fruits, breads/muffins, sweet rolls...so better than some of the free breakfasts. Right across the street you can find Cracker Barrel, Chinese Buffet, Roadhouse, Walmart, Fast Food restaurants.
Ask for rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor as a lot of construction folks are on first floor and are up and out at 4:30 am to go to work. I never heard them as I was on third floor. I would definitely stay here again. If you don't like Comfort, there's a lineup of other hotels, LaQuinta next door, Holiday Inn Select, and others.. Also.gas station on corner, close to I10,but never heard the traffic noise whatsoever..

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor...there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 8425 N. Cracker Barrel Rd., Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn® and Suites in Tucson, Arizona. Come explore the wild west of Arizona with the many sites to see around this hotel. Within easy distance of this hotel is the Old Tucson Studios where many of your favorite western movies were filmed. Step back in time when Spain ruled Arizona in the Mission San Xavier. See what daily life was for a missionary in this 17th century church. Wonders of the Sonora Desert are minutes away from this Comfort Inn with attractions like Saguaro National Park and the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum. See one of the largest non-government funded air fields in the world at the Pima Air and Space Museum. 300 of the most historically significant planes are stored here for audiences to enjoy. While staying at this Comfort Inn and Suites, the following amenities are provided for your convenience:Free hot breakfast.Free high-speed wireless Internet access.Free weekly newspaper.Outdoor seasonal pool and hot tub.For business travelers, a computer with Internet access is available in our lobby as well as fax and copy services. Free local calls and a state-of-the-art exercise room are open to all guests.All of our premium rooms include a flat-screen plasma television with cable/satellite services, pillow top mattresses, microwave and refrigerator. Connecting rooms and sofa beds are available in some rooms. This hotel has a non-smoking premise. Whether staying at this Tucson hotel for business or pleasure, our close location to area attractions and quality staff makes the Comfort Inn and Suites your perfect stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marana Best Western
Best Western Marana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.