We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parilla Suiza

La Parilla Suiza
4250 W. Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85741
520-572-7200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #368 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
SUPERIOR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great dining experience. Friendly staff and the food was excellent. The atmosphere was very relaxed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had the Bistek Suiza... the beef was tough. The guacamole serving was small but it was very tasty. The margarita was okay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“This review is for the Mesa location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This review is for the Mesa location. The ambiance is fantastic! My chicken enchilada mole was superb. Everyone in our party loved their food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good food, and an excellent mariachi band.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We picked the restaurant because of proximity to our hotel, and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent, inexpensive, and the atmosphere was nice. There was an excellent Mariachi Band playing, with violins, a trumpet, guitars, and excellent singers. Overall a very good experience and we would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Used to be a favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

La Parilla Suiza used to be a family favorite, and I dined there frequently with different friends. The past few times, though, I have been greatly disappointed. I always order the shrimp melt, and it has become very bland--they seem to be scrimping on the ingredients. My husband felt the same about his meal, and said this would be his last visit. I may give it another try in a month or two, to see if there is any improvement. Hate to give up on a favorite, but may have to if the food doesn't return to the previous quality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parilla Suiza also viewed

 

Been to La Parilla Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parilla Suiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.