We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   384 South Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with a friend. We were both very impressed with the hotel. Very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful . The breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day. We only got to take advantage of the evening reception once, but it was very nice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
35
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Front desk staff sets the tone for your stay at a hotel and I have to say the welcome I received was much appreciated especially on an extended trip. Very knowledgeable about the area and made some great suggestions. All the staff was helpful for that matter and the person that managed the breakfast area was pleasant when I arrived at closing. Room was clean and well designed as expected. Seemed to be everything you need in the area as far as shopping ,services etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very nice TownPlace Suites with a great location near resturants, shopping, and several businesses. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is clean, well kept. The breakfast service was average. Only complaint was the oatmeal was instant versus freshly made like some other Marriott TownPlace Suites I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Not near any exit doors; too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is only through feedback that we can improve. All of our staff strives to provide the best service and keep a fresh looking hotel, so I appreciate hearing we are successful.
As you are aware our breakfast area is quite cozy, but we are constantly looking for ways to expand and improve. I thank you for your suggestion, as this is a request that I believe we can move into practice and test in order to determine its success. My breakfast staff is working hard to make sure that we always have enough of the great complimentary food we offer, and I know they will appreciate this feedback.
Thanks again for your time- we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extremely good value. Large comfortable rooms. Breakfast is quite good. Good service. Location is tucked away but convenient (by car) to most of Tucson. You can pay a lot more in Tucson, but this place has all that most travellers require for a few day stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

TownePlace Suites Williams Centre in Tucson provides a relaxed and quiet stay right near a busy location with many choices for restaurants and big box stores. Although located in a business park, a car is necessary to get around most places. The hotel offers a very warm and spacious environment with a small kitchenette for the free buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, on a couple of the mornings food ran short despite arriving within the three hour timeframe. The same situation occurred one evening. How can that occur when breakfast is a regular event? Despite these food issues, the king room had a regular refrigerator/freezer and small couch with plenty of charging outlets. Desk staff is attentive and tries to solve problems although we needed to call about credit card charges a couple of times before they were cleared. Not 5 stars in my estimation but certainly a very clean and comfortable facility.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I kind of did not want to write this so we can keep it a secret but this is a great Townplace Suite. Service was great, friendly front desk and housekeeping. Breakfast was available but with a kitchenette we made our own breakfast. We even had free hot dogs and hamburgers for dinner one night. Very clean hotel and location was nice and quiet. Definitely a return if we ever go back to Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Quick stopover in Tucson and this location was easy, central, and the right price. Property was new and in excellent condition. Great central location. Staff had room held in exact area requested in reservation. When they advised about breakfast I informed tat we would be leaving prior to service (left at 5AM). They asked what time and suggested that they would pack us a breakfast to go and have it at the front desk. At 5:00AM I picked up three bags with fruit, yogurt, and a bagel w/cream cheese in each. Additionally, the young lady at the desk advised tat coffee was already available for us. Outstanding service with a smile! Congrats to this property for understanding how to breed loyalty. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that my staff took such great care of you, and were successful in helping you to continue to choose Marriott! Jonathan at the desk when you checked in is really a wonderful asset to our hotel and the care he showed you I hear about time and time again. This initiative to take care of guests is hard to find-Thank you for recognizing his efforts! See you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Address: 384 South Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.