We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Save Saved
You added La Posada Lodge and Casitas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #69 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very compact but grounds nice. I will stay in a casita next time - lovely setting overlooking golf-course. Staff very pleasant, breakfast in the very pretty Miquel's restaurant and included scrambled eggs, sausage, nice salsa too, plus cereal, fresh fruit, etc. The location is really central for most of Tucson - try it!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    20
    9
    13
See reviews for
36
48
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phx
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was near a reception we were attending in Tucson. Our room was a casita. It was not large but very quiet with a nice enclosed front patio area. The patio had a nice view of the mountains. Assorted wildlife joined us over coffee including several types of lizards and birds. Someone at the party we attended said the hotel had undergone a major redo and because the rooms were small the price was kept low. Our room could us a bit of freshening, a stain on the carpet etc. but overall the effect was charming.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed two nights and it was great. The rooms next to the main road are not as quiet as the rooms on the other side, but still the rooms by the road are not all that bad. It was a good stay at a great price. The breakfast was very fresh and filling. My wife and I had a great get away weekend. Thanks La Posada!

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I found La Posada very reasonable. It has a convenient location in the foothills of north Tucson. My large tiled room, with its warm southwestern colors, had a fine view from the balcony (a plus in itself, with two chairs and a table). Since I was there in early April, I left the balcony door open overnight and slept in fresh air--a pleasure! When I checked out, the gentleman at reception noticed that I was paying more per night than my brother and reduced the bill accordingly. That's the sort of service you don't get everywhere.

Room Tip: It's nice to overlook the pool and the landscape beyond it. I was in 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here over Easter weekend and were pleasantly surprised! Our casita was spacious with a nice patio and little private yard area in the back. We were meeting our son's future in-laws for the first time and since we were both from out of town, this was a perfect setting. I was able to micro a few appetizers and chill some champagne. the casita, patio and courtyard firepit area were perfect for conversation. We had reservations at the restaurant, Miguel's, and had a BEAUTIFUL view of the Tucson city lights plus the bacony/patio area of the restaurant was perfect for us to chat. They also gave us a discount on the dinner bill since we were guests of the hotel!!!! The property appeared very well maintained and has that old Tucson charm. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here last weekend. Nice place and a great value for $84/night. The grounds were nice and the staff were very helpful. Free breakfasts are always a plus. The room was a little dated but nice, bed and pillows were great. Standard cable TV instead of corporate TV was nice also.. We will definately be back. The onsite restaurant food was very good and service was very prompt.

Also, the Blue Fin up the street is a must go....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This property hasnt let us down not even once!! Whenever we go shopping to tucson, we always stay here, its really close to tucson mall and great restaurants! The restaurant where breakfast is served is lovely, I LOVE having breakfast there, great views and great food! The rooms are always really clean, I love the decoration! All rooms have spacious balconies, and the views to the mountains are great! The beds are too comfortable, its always hard to get up!! This property has everything we need. We always have a pleasant stay in here, I've nothing negative to say! We'll continue to stay here for the future in our shopping trips :)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Posada Lodge and Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Address: 5900 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Lodge and Casitas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Posada Lodge and Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Hotel Tucson
La Posada Hotel And Casitas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Posada Lodge and Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.