We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our place to stay in Tucson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    81
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
81
34
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport is very inviting and modern. The entire staff is helpful. One couldn't ask for a better location. The property is clean and the rooms are spacious. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in the Tucson area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a review regarding your stay with us for fellow travelers to read! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an excellent stay at Country Inn and Suites. The jacuzzi and complimentary breakfast were both top notch. Couldn't ask for a friendlier help desk. Definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in Tucson. Couldn't recommend it higher.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor which was very conveniently located to the pool, jacuzzi, breakfast bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us! We truly appreciate it. Please come and see us again if you come to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were exhausted and walking through the door had a calming effect. The calming, country lobby, friendly, pleasant staff and eventually the clean, comfy room was a welcome relief. One thing we thought was great was the list of restaurants that the receptionst gave us - several pages and each page page was titled "within walking distance ", "fast food", "10 minute drive", "fine dining" etc, etc. etc. A great idea and we wonder why more places don't do that.
The room was clean and comfy. Quiet even though near the airport. The breakfast the next morning was really, really good too; eggs and sausage as well as the usual cereal and toast, etc.
We would absolutely go back there. Our cat liked it too!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are absolutely thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate it! Thank you for mentioning the things we pride ourselves on : A clean, comfortable and caring atmosphere. Thanks again and please come and see us if your travels bring you to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire staff has been completely professional & kind to everyone. This by far has been one of the best hotels I've been to with an even better staff. Thank you!! I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing, at home feel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We strive to be the best in customer service and we are thrilled to see that we delivered and beat your expectations! Please come and see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this CI&S at least six time over the past 8 years. The staff is superb, responsive, and friendly. The rooms have been consistently clean and comfortable. I have never had a sub-par room and never been bothered by noise from outside or inside the facility. Transportation to and from the Tucson Airport has been easy. Breakfast is good and the soft chocolate chip cookies at the front desk as well as the ice water is always appreciated. When in Tucson, I don't stay anywhere else. I'd be happy to have my mother stay here

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for writing this review! We are so proud, as we strive for consistent, comfortable and caring service and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as many others over the course of the last 8 years. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Country Inn and Suites is a wonderful motel, close to the Tucson Airport. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast is good. Eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, cereal,fresh fruit, etc. There is always fresh fruit in the lobby, and freshly baked cookies! The staff are very nice and helpful. The only downside is that the location is not near any good restaurants. Very good quality and value for the money

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our large, clean rooms and our wonderful expanded breakfast buffet. Please note that we have a restaurant guide available at the front desk that breaks down choices by category, such as "Delivery", "Close By", "Walking Distance", "Tucson Favorites" and "Downtown". Please don't hesitate to ask for assistance in finding a restaurant the next time you stay with us. We are here to help! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#16 Family Hotel in Tucson
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#47 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.