We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Njoying Arizona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Douglas, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Njoying Arizona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Country Inn Suites by the Airport. Front desk clerk was very professional and friendly. She checked us in with no problems and answered my questions. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Noise was minimal so we slept all nite. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my family. I have stayed here in the past and will continue staying here from know on. Thank you Country Inn & Suites. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for making us your "home away from home" when you are in Tucson and for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    63
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
76
66
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to california. Check in early and staff was kind and courteous..only problem was the door stuck to room so we thought room keys didn't work. Pool was actually pretty cold so we relaxed in hot tub which wasn't very hot but that was actually good since it was 104 or so..Didnt stay for breakfast but love the coffee was available at 3am when we left.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for writing this review and we look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you are passing through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portal, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you're looking for a spot near the airport, this is perfect and within walking distance if you don't have too much to carry. All the staff members I encountered were chirpy, friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. The room was clean and very comfortable and overall fantastic value for money. The complimentary breakfast was amazing! There was so much variety and everything was high quality and delicious. I cannot recommend this enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about the wonderful experience you had during your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed for 15 days and had a wonderful time. The staff made me feel right at home with the home-baked cookies at the front counter and I was always greeted with a smile. The breakfasts were great and there was always plenty for everyone. If you were late they would make up a plate for you. The cleaning staff was always willing to clean and replace whatever I needed in my room. We even started to call it home by the time we got ready to leave. I felt I needed to say goodbye to everyone that took care of me on a daily basis. Thank you for making my experience one I'll remember.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are ecstatic to see that we fulfilled your expectations of being your home away from home during your long stay with us! Please come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday night for a one night stay.
Phoned hotel for shuttle pick up from the airport and was told to go to Arizona Stagecoach desk in the baggage claim area to get shuttle for the short trip from the airport to the hotel.
Hotel is about a mile from the airport set back from the main road, too far to walk with any luggage.
Smooth check in from the friendly receptionist, requested a king bedroom on the second floor which was granted. Nice clean room with microwave, fridge and 32`` flat screen TV.
Good breakfast served from 6.00 am, three hot items, French toast, sausage patties and fried potatoes, as well as the usual continental breakfast items.
Used hotel shuttle again to return to the airport to pick up our rental car, receptionist said that the shuttle is available 24/7.
We have stayed at a few Country Inns on our vacations and this was another good example.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing a great review about the property and please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We arrived late afternoon, I wanted to open the drapes, but the sun was setting and blinding bright in the window. A sheer drape would have helped. If that's my only complaint, then the place is ok! Fresh fruit, chocolate chip cookies in the lobby...a nice iced cucumber water was refreshing also. All in all, nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We really appreciate your review about your stay with us! Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last year and find it to be the perfect place to stay when visiting our son at the University of Arizona. It is close to the airport which we like for the convenience. Every time we have stayed there the staff has been very friendly as well as helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in room 126 and found the beds to be very comfortable and the room very clean. I would agree that the bathroom ceiling needs some attention though. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#37 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.