We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff upon arrival and throughout stay. Had problem with toilet. Called front office and man came to fix it almost immediately.

Free cookies were a treat. Nice cont'l and warm breakfast included. Highly recommend if you need motel near the Tucson airport.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us! We pride ourselves in customer service excellence and are thankful that you took the time to post a great review! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    63
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
76
66
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was awesome. I recommend this hotel to all folks visiting Tucson to stay here. The hotel was very clean and in a great location right next to the airport and rental car services.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review about our hotel! We appreciate it and hope to see you again the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived at a very busy time for the Country Inn & Suites as they also had a bike touring group there for the same days in which we were booked. We had a very nice suite and the checking was great with Valorie taking care of us. The cookies are good too! As noted earlier we thought there might be some issues with the large crew on their bikes there, especially for breakfast. However on both mornings, although very busy the staff (Marie) took great pains to keep everything full and to clean up as quickly as possible. We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. Only small issue is the distance from downtown, but then again it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review. We strive for excellence, even when we have large groups and I am happy to hear that we delivered! Please come and see us again the next time you visit Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites near the Tucson airport for three nights. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and efficient, even though they were busy due to the annual gem show. We were in a one bedroom suite that was very well laid out and clean. There are plenty of electrical outlets for getting everything charged, plus a nice desk area for working if necessary. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The location is very convenient, especially if you have an early morning flight. The hotel is tucked behind the Enterprise rental car lot as other reviews have mentioned. We plan on staying at this hotel again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about our property. We strive for excellence and I have shared your kind words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I discovered that I was charged for an additional night when the reservation I made on-line stated the check-out date explicitly. My CC should be credited for that charge, but the snotty girl who checked us in and who handled the call when I contacted this Country Inn concerning the charge needs to find another job. How does a hotel mess up a check-out date? The general manager did not answer this question either. There is no way that Country Inn had the wrong information concerning the check-out date.

I like this place for the value and location, but this recent stay (my fourth) has left a bad taste.

Room Tip: Avoid first-floor rooms on the east side south of the breakfast room. Really annoying water pipe no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We apologize again for the mix up with your check out date. Your credit card was refunded as soon as we were made aware of the issue. Please come and see us again so that we may exceed your expectations on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

An excellent stay. Very courteous staff from front desk to maintenance. Nice breakfast assortment and varied from morning to morning. Will stay again when we return to Tucson. had an exercise area and pool with a hot tub. Clean but did not use.

Room Tip: We asked for No smoking, king size bed and we got it. Liked the separate sleeping area as I am an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a positive response! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean room with comfortable bed and well appointed. Sleep well. Breakfast well staff with constant cleaning and refilling by friendly staff. Would stay again exit time in area. Wish pool was indoors but otherwise pleased.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a wonderful review! Please come and see us the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.