We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, clean, comfortable place near Tucson airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Huntley, IL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good value, clean, comfortable place near Tucson airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time and would definitely stay again. Although it was a llittle hard to find (back from the road -- look for the Enterprise) it was well worth it. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a response! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    60
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
59
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
van buren ar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

this company honored the 24 hour stay rule that I have with my CLC card so I was able to get there late, sleep, then after the meeting the next day, come back to the hotel at 2:30 in the afternoon change, pick up my clothes and Boogie, at no extra charge

Room Tip: Stay on top floor opposite the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We always stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Tucson Airport, when we travel from Anthem to Tucson several times a year. The staff is curtious, helpful and professional. We get our room of choice and our reservations are always correct. We travel with our dog and she is welcomed. Truly, a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Ground floor King
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for posting this wonderful review about your stay with us! We love seeing when you are in town and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Al clean, nice breakfast and very courteous staff. The only reason that this hotel did not get an excellent review was to look at it in terms of higher end hotels. Based on hotels in its class, it was excellent.

Room Tip: First floor odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about this property! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I needed shuttle and called from Airport, front desk said it would come in 5 minutes, we waited for more than 20-25 mintes, called again, front desk said they were busy and would find driver to pick us up.
Room is average and clean. But bed is uncomfortable, the bedsheet kept moving.
Breakfast is very simple. I lost my appetite and had coffee onlt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a response! I am shocked to hear that the shuttle driver was running late, as it is always very punctual. Please come and see us again so that we may exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This isn't a four star hotel, but for money it's a great place to stay. Great, safe location near airport. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time out your day to post such kind words regarding your stay with us! We hope to see you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites was very nice, comfortable and clean rooms. you could see that you are not staying in a brand new hotel, but everything worked without issue, close to the airport, but very quiet. Breakfast was a step up from what you usually get for a "free" breakfast...usual stuff...waffles, cold cerial, yogurt etc, but with a surprize of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuts and gravy...my only complaint is that they ran out of their fresh cookies for a couple of days

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding this hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to post a reply. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.