We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave & Linda Anthem, AZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #38 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
“Dave & Linda Anthem, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We always stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Tucson Airport, when we travel from Anthem to Tucson several times a year. The staff is curtious, helpful and professional. We get our room of choice and our reservations are always correct. We travel with our dog and she is welcomed. Truly, a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Ground floor King
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for posting this wonderful review about your stay with us! We love seeing when you are in town and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    51
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
54
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Al clean, nice breakfast and very courteous staff. The only reason that this hotel did not get an excellent review was to look at it in terms of higher end hotels. Based on hotels in its class, it was excellent.

Room Tip: First floor odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about this property! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I needed shuttle and called from Airport, front desk said it would come in 5 minutes, we waited for more than 20-25 mintes, called again, front desk said they were busy and would find driver to pick us up.
Room is average and clean. But bed is uncomfortable, the bedsheet kept moving.
Breakfast is very simple. I lost my appetite and had coffee onlt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a response! I am shocked to hear that the shuttle driver was running late, as it is always very punctual. Please come and see us again so that we may exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This isn't a four star hotel, but for money it's a great place to stay. Great, safe location near airport. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time out your day to post such kind words regarding your stay with us! We hope to see you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites was very nice, comfortable and clean rooms. you could see that you are not staying in a brand new hotel, but everything worked without issue, close to the airport, but very quiet. Breakfast was a step up from what you usually get for a "free" breakfast...usual stuff...waffles, cold cerial, yogurt etc, but with a surprize of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuts and gravy...my only complaint is that they ran out of their fresh cookies for a couple of days

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding this hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to post a reply. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed 2 night, easy to find, and well situated. Reception spacious, and staff helpful and friendly. Complimentary cookies. Room very clean spacious, with 2 queen size beds, very comfortable, flat screen TV, table and chairs. Coffee making facilities. Bathroom very clean and toiletries provided. Did have pool but didn't use. Breakfast, good included cereals, toast, bacon, scrambled egg, potatoes, bananas, juice and coffee. Free WIFI , would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! Please come and see us again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

With all this high ranked ratings on different platforms, we booked Country Inn at Tucson airport for two nights.
After arrival, we checked the pool. Directly located on the parking lot on the morning-sun backside of the hotel.
The larger pool was murky with a lot of debris in it. Also the stairs looked improvable..
Finally, we didn't swim into the pool. The jacuzzi looked much better, but was really hot.
So, after 2 weeks round trip with daily swimming, no swim today.
The first night turned out to a unpleasant trip.
We had some Itching ants in our room and few in our bed (309, third floor). They were very little, but very itchy. Next morning, we found many of them behind the curtains on the un-vacuumed carpet.
After complaining that on a sunday morning, there was also no friendly reaction from the staff.

We changed the room twice, the second room was very worn with a lot of dust on the furniture, hair on linen, un-vacuumed carpet with pet-hair on it, decorated with a 2inch insect...
Ok, third room. Clean room. Perfect. Apart from that, quite worn with old TV and multi-color walls. But we've sleeped much better.
Breakfast was good, the night-guard very friendly and helpful.
Price and location is good, cleanliness improvable.

I don't understand the high ratings, or something changed after a few good years.
From all visited 15 mid-class hotels this holiday, this country-inn was the least one.

Maybe, they just had a bad september 2012...

There will be no second visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am both shocked and surprised to hear about the issues you faced while at our property. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service. Please contact the General Manager at the property directly so that we can discuss this further. We hope to exceed your expectations upon your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.