We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mustang Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2548 East Medina Road, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Las Cruces
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mustang Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice establishment. Pool area was very nice, breakfast was delicious, bed was very comfortable, good selection of pillows, more than one coffee pack in room, microwave and refrigerator were a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0853gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
19
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was a quiet place to stay close to the airport. Airport is not within walking distance but they have a shuttle with a very friendly driver. The room was freshly renovated and smelled like new carpet, but was nicely done. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Did not really sample breakfast but they seemed to have a good selection. The hotel was under renovation as of June 2013. Some of the contractors (CHG) doing the work smelled strongly of marijuana smoke. Not really the hotel's fault, but something they should look into. Pool was nice, area was quiet. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on our property. We appreciate your visit while we are under renovation. I can assure you that contractors (CHG) were not the source of the marijuana smoke that you smelled. We believe that it came from a guests who were not following our Non-Smoking policy and would therefore be charged the $250 smoking fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The front staff is wonderful.
very friendly and helpful. The room is nice, a little small, but nice. It is hard to watch tv from the couch, because they are next to each other, but can see the tv great from the bed. Love the vanity area. It is separate from the shower/bathroom area. Breakfast is the same great holiday inn express breakfast, but if you are here on a Wednesday night, wow.. they have not only chips and dip, but veggies, taquitos, wings, and even sandwiches. Very nice. It is really nice because there is really nowhere around to eat. Two of the other hotels have restaurants, but as far as normal everyday restaurants, its alittle drive. Very close to the airport. just about half a mile. Still very quiet and a great night sleep. Will I be back... i think I would rather stay at a hotel closer to town. If it was a overnight stay by the airport I would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Despite the fact that the hotel is at the airport, it is quiet - airplane noise is minimal. It's 5 minutes off the highway with easy access back to the highway for people driving through. The room was clean and comfortable. The a/c was ok but wouldn't do for middle of summer. The only food in the area is Denny's and fast food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel frequently in the past 2 years. The location is excellent and even though it is very close to the airport, the air traffic noise really isn't disturbing.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Rooms are nicely appointed, although, their carpet is in need of cleaning and some of their pillows need to be changed urgently. They are a wad of fibers...! No barefoot walking in your room, or you will go to bed with back feet!
I have noticed that some cost-cutting measures are in place. They generate some silly situations. Coffee still is available all day, but creamer is not. so you have got to like your coffee black...
Reception staff is no longer liberal with the water bottles they give to Priority Club members.
One big disappointment was that I saw the staff park their vehicles out front in the small parking lot out front, which really, should be reserved for guests...

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are very quiet and close to the washer/dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Falamosa,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I do apologize that your experience was not what you expected on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was our first time to Tucson and we stayed here for 3 days. The room was clean and the grounds were nice. Being close to the airport, I thought we would hear alot of noise - but it was quiet. The breakfast was what I expected for a hotel and we had no issues with it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Apparently they have a social hour in the evenings, we did not attend any of them, due to the fact that we were out until dark every night exploring Tucson. It did seem like we spent at least a half hour in the car to get anywhere in Tucson. The only negative was that they only had one washer/dryer on the premise for visitors to use and it seemed that they were always in use. But, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE,AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days while Tucson Gem & Mineral Show was on.
Very friendly staff.
Ground floor room was very much appreciated.
4th visit here and senior discount handy.
Breakfast was free and adequate but not as good as on previous visits.
Close to airport but plane noise rarely heard.
Will return next February if room cost is reasonable while Show is on.

Room Tip: Ask for room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport

Address: 2548 East Medina Road, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly renovated property with updated furnishings and fixtures throughout the hotel including: flat screen TV's, Denver pillow top mattresses, new carpet, wallpaper, new wood furnishings in bedroom, and also an updated breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.