We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tucson

Comfort Inn Tucson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Tucson to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Tucson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #82 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
austin tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Room and entire property was quite blah, plain, nothing special. There was a flat screen in my room. And microwave and fridge. Wedged inbetween the Holiday Inn Express and the Super 8, the parking lot is fine for cars, but difficult to park any trailer or truck. I would be a lot happier about my stay for about $20-$25 less.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable bed, reasonable price. We did not have time to eat breakfast as we left very early. The evening agent was very nice and handled check in very efficently. I would stay here agian if traveling in Tucson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very pleasant, breakfast was good and good variety. We did not use pool or hot tub as they are outside and the weather was crappy. As others have noted it does need a freshening up! Need to expand front desk area as there were three of us checking in at once and it got pretty crowded. Would probably stay here again

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel to Tucson about 20 nights per year visiting my daughter in college. I either stay at the Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express on Grant. Convenient access to I10. Usually the Comfort Inn is cheaper and so I stay there often. My most recent visit on September 21 was quite disappointing. The room is equipped with everything you need but the carpets are filthy and stained. There was new carpeting in the driveway waiting to be installed but it didn't look like it was for the entire hotel.The security latch on my door was broken when I checked-in and even though I reported it, it was not repaired yet when I checked out 3-4 days later. I probably will cancel my future reservations and pay the extra $$ to stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door. Breakfast is decent and included in the rates; cookies are available in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i stay at choice hotels around 30 nights a year and this tops the worst in costomer service. The agent in the night was not well trained but was friendly and tried hard. The girl in the morning was bs ing with another employee while eating breakfast at a table in the breakfast area. not ok in my book. When she did come over to the desk she was rude and not helpful. i will avoid this on my next stay in Tuscon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get to. Had reservations, so check in a breeze. Coffee and cookies were waiting in the lobby as was hard candy.
Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well.
Breakfast is offered in am, evatir worked well and there were luggage carts.
Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

I got the employment rate of $35. The room and pool is not as it seemed in the pictures. The carpets and bedspreads were stained. Carpets very old Service at front desk was ridiculous. As a choice employee I wouldn't even reccomend this to any customer of mine for $20 more I would stay at the one by the mall. The deposit for paying cash there was $30 at the one here was $100 and the rooms were not even worth it. And that one is comfort inn and suites and this one is just comfort inn. The stay was overall average but not satisfying

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tucson

Address: 1560 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.