We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson North

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tucson North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Everything you need for reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks and found it to be very satisfactory. It is in a great location and close to lots of shopping. There is a Denny's within walking distance, but you have a short drive to many other restaurants. There is a pool, but no shade so pretty hot on warmer days. The room we had was large and was equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. Housekeeping was a little erratic, but for the most part pretty good. The property is very busy, but really quiet. There is a really good laundry room and very reasonable. Staff was friendly and were very accommodating Good experience.

Room Tip: You are close to freeway so a room to the west might be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for several weeks! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team members were helpful and friendly. Our first floor deluxe doubles are a great value with a refrigerator and microwave included and very convenient especially for our furry friends who need to come and go... Thank you again and we hope you visit us again!

Dan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
30
42
42
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent 4 days in Tucson visiting family and stayed at the Red roof Inn on Ina Road. It was a great value for the money. Clean. Comfortable. Restaurant and convenience store walking distance. Easy freeway access. Everything needed for an affordable price.

Room Tip: For a longer stay we chose the deluxe room with microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! we appreciate the feedback and it will be shared with all staff. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

Dan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this great red roof inn.
The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean.
It was 82 degrees outside so the outdoor pool was a big plus.
It was close to The Foothills mall with shops, restaurants and a cinema.

Will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the review of our property! We appreciate the feedback and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the U.S. Next time when making reservations call us direct and ask about our weekly rates including 3 day, 5 day, and 7 or more days for great savings! thanks again and we will see you again soon.

Dan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My name is Richard McCoy I stay at the Hotel during the week for work. The service is very professional. One of the maids named Mandy is so very helpful always asking if I need anything and if I need something she gets it for me, she is a very nice person she is professional, kind, helpful, polite, and always smiles. I really like staying there the help is great, the rooms smell good and they are very clean. The prices are reasonable, I will recommend the hotel to other people.

Room Tip: Good prices and the rooms are very clean. Great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Inn and staff member Mandy! It is through recognition of our efforts that motivates us to always provide the best guest service possible. Thank you again and we look forward to your return next week!

Dan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay and superior customer service from team member Mandy. Thank you for being so accommodating and professional. Keep up the excellent service. We appreciated the comfortable beds and pillows. Great sleep for the tired traveler. The clean and quiet room helped us get great rest as well as our 11month and 4 year old. Thank you for everything!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Inn and especially mentioning one of our team member Mandy! We look forward to your return in the near future and don't forget to sign up for our Redicard rewards program to earn free night stays!

Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

About 18 months ago I rated this facility as a bargain, but time, neglect, and an unfriendly front desk has taken its toll. The first clue was the hint of mustiness in the air while waiting for the elevator, and then there’s the elevator itself: a worn, soiled carpet in need of a vacuuming with splotches of things dropped and never cleaned up. Thankfully the room carpet was fine, but the toilet with grey stains in the bowl was an indication of the lack of attention to housekeeping and maintenance detail. So were the inoperable light with the broken switch over the night stand and the two outlets and light that did not work on the desk. As for customer service, the front desk was a new low in our recent experience. When I checked in I was told the charges would be about 1-1/2 times what I had signed up for online. When I questioned the charge I got a blank stare. Thankfully I had printed out a receipt, but when I presented it, all I got another blank stare and a terse, “We’ll make an adjustment.” I couldn’t help but feel this was not an unusual occurrence. Later, when the toilet clogged, I called for a plunger and was told after a short hold that none was available. After a pause as I waited in vain for an alternative, I told the clerk that we couldn’t stay in a room with a plugged toilet and asked what I should do next. She told me to “come down to the desk.” I did, and was then told there was no other room available. When I replied that was unacceptable, the clerk suddenly remembered that she could look elsewhere for a plunger and within a couple of minute’s time located one. It was a truly bizarre encounter. If this experience reflects Red Roof standards of upkeep and customer service, I would recommend you pass them by unless price is your only concern—but even then check what you’re promised against what you’re charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.


Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Great, recently renovated room (425). Dial-up speed Internet.

Seriously, Netflix and YouTube won't work without major buffering every few seconds. Pictures take forever, especially gifs. Forget about anything flash based. Just trying to read the news (mostly text) was an exercise in patience.

Red roof, come into the 21st century. 2mbps is the minimum. My phone in your hotel gets more than quadruple that, literally. (Speedtest verified)

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our Inn. I am glad your room was to your liking! We are close to getting our Internet service upgraded, I hope next time you are in the area it will be faster for you!

Dan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#24 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tucson North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.