We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tucson North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Remodel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stay at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North on a regular basis. On my arrival the desk person Darren asked if I had stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms. I had not and he put me in one . let me tell you the room looks fabulous. I like the color scheme and it just felt fresh. I will continue to stay as well as my company at the Red Roof. I am impressed with the overall service and value. I love the new rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Robert,

Thank you for being one of our longest term guests! We will continue to improve the property to ensure our valued guests always have the best room at the best price in Tucson!


Daniel Slattery
General Manager
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    65
    43
    25
    7
See reviews for
38
48
48
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you need a place to stop over for the night this place is nice. Staff was friendly, my room was recently renovated which was nice. lobby a little rough but rooms nice and clean. Jolene at the front counter was helpful and quick during my checkout as well

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Rylan S,

Thank you so much for your review of our Inn. We have been very busy in June putting in all new carpet, beds, drapes, and bedding. The first floor including the lobby will be complete prior to the end of June.

We look forward to your return!

Daniel Slattery
General Manager
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

First impressions do matter and this one wasn't good. We just needed a stop over spot to sleep and have breakfast before getting back on the road. I thought everyone offered some kind of breakfast these days, but they didn't.
The front desk person was friendly. The location is poor because it is right by the freeway and railroad tracks and you hear both all night. Our room was directly across from the ice machine which people began using around 4am.
So, no sleep and no breakfast. The upside was the Starbucks just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tucson North Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,


Dan Slattery
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Tucson North
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The walls are thin. I got a room by the elevator, and you can hear the trains. Clean enough, I guess.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tucson North Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,


Dan Slattery
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Tucson North
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We came across the border in two vehicles and got separated in the dark. Ashley and Thea were so helpful in helping us "find" each other and settle in for a great stay. We were especially happy with how great they were about our dog, who is part of our family. Thank you both for your help. Karen Ross

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
I am so glad everyone got reconnected! Thank you for mentioning Ashley and Thea by name, they both really enjoy every furry friend that stays here. We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to Tucson.


Dan Slattery
General Manager
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stay in tucson once a week on business. Rooms are always clean . Thea at the front desk always gives me the same room. She sees me pull in and by the time i get to the front desk,my room key is waiting for me. I dont even have to tell her about my wake up call. She remembers what time its for and its taken care of. if i were to stay in tucson on personal business, i would'nt hesitate to use red roof inn.

Thanks Thea keep up the great work

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! Thea takes pride in knowing the customers and their specific requests. I am glad to hear we make you feel at home!


Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My daughter and I were here for a week. The room was clean and very basic, however, the staff were absolutely wonderful and very accomodating to us. The environmental service gals were exceptionally kind, especially Natasha! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Charlalynn H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Also, thank you for mentioning Natasha. She is our newest team member and it is great for her to be mentioned in her second week.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit!


Dan Slattery
(520) 744-8199
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#25 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tucson North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.