We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 West Rudasill Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #53 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time to stay at this hotel over the last 3 years. The location is close to about anything you could want or need and is set off from the main road which makes it a pretty quiet place to stay. The staff does a good job of keeping everything nice and clean including the outdoor pool. This is a good value for the money. The only issue is that it is stating to look a bit dated in the rooms and could use a refresh. The carpet is starting to wear and most of the fixtures in the bathroom and kitchen are showing their age. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hello FrequntTravlerOH,
We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are striving to uplift our property’s image. While we make every attempt to ensure that our hotel meets every guests’ standards we apologize that this was not the case for you. We will be going through a major renovation project this summer which will include updates to the hallways, theme, beds, rooms, and public areas. I invite you to try us out the next time you are in Tucson and see for yourself the changes and progress we are making. As one of Marriott’s most loyal guests, we value your insights.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
10
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

TownePlace Suites Tucson is a standout in the suites class. Located in a quiet, but centralized, location, TPS is a very well maintained, perhaps relatively new, property. The key to its success, after the quality of the facility, is the excellent service given by a motivated, friendly, and professional staff. The full hot breakfast is very good, served in a small, appealing, dining area, and offers sufficient variety to start the day. The lap pool and covered pool patio are well kept. Overall, at the top of the suite hotel class. One recommendation for management is to arrange for weekend newspapers, even if they will have to be purchased. Perhaps a newspaper sale box could be located outside for the local paper. Will definitely return when in Tucson.

Room Tip: Higher is better for views, but the value is in the lodging, not the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review and wonderful compliments! We are fortunate to have such a great location to most of the major attractions in and around Tucson and I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhorne, pa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a room here through Marriott reservations directly for the Tucson Gem & Miineral Show. Despite having made the reservation months prior and having the emailed confrimation which clearly stated 2 Queen beds, imagine our surprise when we checked in after travelling all day to find one queen bed! When we called the desk to inquire about this we were told their system showed one bed. We were told "there' s a sofa bed". We went right back to the office to show the confirmation but same story- Marriott must have messed up and booked into their system for one bed. The clerk called around to related properties to try to find us another room somewhere but to no avail. Calls to Marriott's customer service line were even less helpful and the rep couldn't be bothered to make any effort to correct this.
So now we're stuck there and the room was AWFUL!!!! It was small and dirty and shabby and downright unpleasant. There was no room for 2 people in this room. The bathroom was tiny and disgusting- we couldn't even get the shower to work from bathtub mode. Frankly, we would not have been happy here even if we had 2 beds but would've stuck it out due to the Gem Show. Lucky for us we were able to book another hotel the next morning and got out of there as quickly as possible! Very disappointed in the Marriott brand for the whole experience.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service for all of our guests and encourage our guests to inform us when our service is not meeting their expectations; so we have the opportunity to correct the situation. I apologize we were not able to fix the issues you had during your stay. We invite you back to see how your comments helped us improve. Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for long stays and have watched this TownePlace go from nice to falling apart with holes in the walls, paint falling off the walls and 20 year old carpet. I am amazed that it still is a Marriott family hotel. All other TownePlace's that I stay in are modern, updated and maintained to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I wanted to again apologize for your experience at our hotel here in Tucson and to thank you again for your feedback on needed improvements. We are taking the steps necessary to ensure this does not happen again.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are striving to uplift our property’s image. While we make every attempt to ensure that our hotel meets every guests’ standards we apologize that this was not the case for you and your family. We will be going through a major renovation project this summer which will include updates to the hallways, theme, beds, rooms, and public areas. I invite you to try us out the next time you are in Tucson and see for yourself the changes and progress we are making. As one of Marriott’s most loyal guests, we value your insights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

we stayed at town place suite marriot at Rudsil Road Tuscon for 5 nights to attend a family member's memorial . eventhough the hotel was a limited service but we stay was very enjoyable. the suite was very clean and comfortable, continental breakfast was a complete meal, the front desk clerk were allways smiling and kind, the maintenance crew were busy keeping the greens & pool very clean.
one of the maintenence man even helped us with the lugges to the room, fix the room if any repair needed, houskeepers delivered extra twols with smiles.the suite was furnished with a full size frige, oven , stove and coffe maker , microwave and two tv sets.
the hotel was located surrounded by banks, restaurants, shops and Malls, this made our stay very comfortable.i am sure that the leadership of the hotel played a great deal on the success of the hotels daily operation. the constant attention to detail and consistancey surpassed our expectation.
the final bill was sent electronicly as qouted , nothig exra

Room Tip: this suite is perfect for a family of four and the price wich includes breakfast, makes it very affo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

When I checked in it was very late. The guy who was working behind the counter was so helpful in fact went out of his way to get a folder of things to do while in the area. It is alittle out of the way hotel (at least the directions my GPS gave me), but I like that. It wasnt loud, or by super busy streets so sleep was great! We had a very nice room and if traveling that way again I would stay with no hesitation! Breakfast was included, it was a nice spread.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a week with my parents and husband for a week. Overall, this was an adequate space (doable but not above expectation) for us as we were gone from morning to night and just utilized the space for sleeping. The room was clean and met our needs.

A few things to note:
The 2nd bedroom was small, didn't provide much space for 2 adults, and lacked a tv (we usually fall asleep to one). Also, keep in mind that the 2 bedroom suite only has 1 bathroom so we had to plan ahead to share the space. For four adults, some may view it as close quarters and would be more suitable for 2 adults with children. We loved having the living room and kitchen area which provided us with more space and the ability to eat in the room. In general, a much better option than a standard 2 bed hotel room.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had a few maintanence issues (ice maker and tv didn't work on day 1) and they were promptly fixed.

The breakfast was basic and consisted mostly of carbs - bread, waffles, cereal. Eggs or some meat would be a great addition to the options. Plus, it would have been nice to have a larger space as there was never a seat no matter what time I went (early and late) but fortunately I had the option to return to my room. My husband loved the cookies served every evening and we both enjoyed the coffee on a daily basis.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in the main building - easy access to breakfast, workout room, and front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson

Address: 405 West Rudasill Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tucson
#44 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.