We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tucson to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tucson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 West Rudasill Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

we stayed here for 5 nights. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment and were given a disabled apartment. Unfortunately there were waterproof covers on the mattress and the pillows and our first night was very uncomfortable as they made us far too hot. We spoke to reception the next day and they moved us to a 2 bed apartment at no extra cost.
The breakfast room is far too small. There is a safeway about 2 miles north on Oracle and we got breakfast supplies ther and did our own thing. The kitchen area in the apartment was very well equipped and it was good to have a dishwasher.
We would recommend the Japanes hibachi restaurant across the road, not cheap but good food, the mexican restaurant next to it was also good.
Sabino Canyon and Pima airforce base are worth a visit but Tombstone is a tourist trap, not worth the drive!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
13
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natick,Massachusetts
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

My family stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the University of Arizona with our high school daughter.

This hotel is immaculate and very quiet. You never knew other people were staying there.

The beds and shower were great. The AC is relatively quiet and there are ceiling fans if you don't like AC.

The pool is nice but it is tiny, and next to the parking lot.

There's 2 computers in the lobby with printer and a very helpful staff.

The only problem with this hotel is the breakfast. The breakfast room is tiny...sits maybe 6 people...and the selection is skimpy. It is just cold with no hot items. We even went out for breakfast one day.

UA is a 15-20 minute drive and can be very trafficky. If we are going to visit UA again, I might stay closer to UA. Getting into downtown Tuscon is also 20 minutes and very confusing.

All in all, we loved this place and found it to be a great value.

  • Liked — Immaculate
  • Disliked — The breakfast selection is thin and the breakfast room is tiny.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Tucson. This was a great hotel, and it will definitely be my first choice for accomodations on return trips to Tucson. The hotel is conveniently located off of Oracle, and it was a quick trip down Orange Grove with access to I-10. We were concerned about getting around Tucson with the entrance and exit ramp closures on I-10 in Tucson, but the location of this hotel worked out perfectly. We had a two bedrooms and one bath room. This was great for our family as everyone had their own space. The bigger bedroom had a desk and TV in it. Both bedrooms had ceiling fans, a chest of drawers, closet, and nightstands. There was plenty of room to unpack. The kitchen had all the supplies you would need to cook including a microwave, stove, frig, dishwasher, dishes, pans, etc... The family room area had a fold out sofa, a recliner, TV, and table. The bathroom had a door between the sink area, and the toilet/shower area. Everything in the rooms was in good repair. We had breakfast every morning downstairs which was a really nice setup. They had breakfast bars, cereal, yogurt, fruit, donuts, bagels, juices, and coffee. It was plenty of food to get you going in the morning. As other reviews mentioned, the pool was right off of the main parking area. I went to the pool every afternoon, and I rarely saw anyone else there. It was a nice way to relax after a day of sightseeing. The hotel also has a laundry. We used the laundry facilites once, and it was very handy. It's right downstairs next to the breakfast area. A wash and dry cost $1 each, and they had a machine to sell you detergent and dryer sheets if you needed them. There were fresh hot cookies in the lobby every afternoon as well as coffee around the clock. There were 2 computers and a printer located in the lobby, and the front desk was very helpful offering up restaurant suggestions and directions. Overall, I loved having the 2 bedroom room layout, and I give this hotel two thumbs up!

  • Liked — Having two separate bedrooms
  • Disliked — Not getting to stay longer!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at TownePlace. It is located directly off of Oracle and was very convenient. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The bed was soft. Since it is designed for long stays, it was supplied with a refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, etc. It was definitely furnished well (and with quality appliances) and it felt like a little apartment. If you plan to make meals, the hotel even provides dishwashing liquid and detergent. There is a laundromat on the property. They serve a continental breakfast and it was very good! They had a great selection of individually wrapped pasteries and bagels, cereal, oatmeal, breakfast bars, and juices. There was a pool and even though I did not go to it, some kids were swimming and it looked like they were having a very fun time. I would stay at this hotel again; I was very pleased.

  • Liked — Amenities
  • Disliked — Kids ran down the hall constantly and it was noisy, but nothing that was the hotel's fault.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean & well maintained by staff. They were adding a breakfast sitting area while we were there & would defiinitely be completed by now.
This is a very good economical option - we paid $80/night so there is nothing we can complain about with this hotel. We had a 2 b/1 b unit. In addition to those rooms, there is a small kitchen and livingroom with tv and small dining area.
The location is good - you don't seem to be too far from anything.
The only thing I would caution - the pool is small and fronts the parking lot.

  • Liked — Location, price and staff
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

Loved the hotel, I have been staying here since it opened, I started staying here becuse I used to stay in the Hampton Inn and Suites that is next door but once I didn't find availability and they transferred me down tthere and fell in love with the hotel and since then I have been staying there. The regular price is from 139 dolars per night to 200 per night.

  • Liked — The twobedroom suites
  • Disliked — There is no breakfas, just a continental. No wireless.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2006

I just returned from a five day stay at the Townplace Suites in Tucson. My wife and two kids loved the spaciousness of the two bedroom suite. There are two bedrooms, both separate from the main living area. We found this to be a great advantage as people could stay up late without distiburing those trying to sleep.

The staff was very attentive and friendly.

The location on the north side of Tucson, near the Catalina Mountains, was very convenient to all attractions.

In the morning, complimentary juice, coffee, newpaper, tea, fruit, bagels, and fruit bars were available. This provided a reasonable choice instead of having to go out everyday. Early evening, chocolate cookies were made on site.

We only cooked soup in the kitchen, but it is full size and stocked with all pots and utensiles.

The beds and linen were very comfortable.

This is not a resort. There are no elegant grounds or a super fancy lobby. This is a great alternative for anyone lookiing for clean, spacious room, at a reasonable price. Our 2 bedroom suite with kitchen was only $119 per night.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson

Address: 405 West Rudasill Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.