We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too funny!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gas Light Theatre

The Gas Light Theatre
7010 E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
(520) 886-9428
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 178 attractions in Tucson
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Too funny!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been there many, many times and never disappointed. The shows are hilarious, the olios fantastic! It can get a little crowded, but when the lights go down, you get so wrapped up in the performance, you forget about being squeezed in. Very reasonably priced - food available (and ice cream treats!) during the shows - guaranteed to tickle your funny bone!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    53
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun melodrama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One of the longest running venues in Tucson. They do spoofs of everything from Christmas stories, Lone Stranger, Spider Guy, and more. We like to take out of town guests as it is great fun for all ages.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Interactive audience participation
A local favorite
Make advanced reservations
Olin's are a laugh as well

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Funny, Funny Funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The performances that I have seen here are some of the best and funniest that I have seen anywhere! You can also get things to eat and drink during the show.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comedy at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You will wait a little while because everybody want to get in and see the show. One of the best entertainment for the money and you will laugh from start to finish and the food is great. We go there 6 to 8 times a year and we never saw a bad show.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gas Light Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Gas Light Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gas Light Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.