We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun melodrama” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gaslight Theatre

The Gaslight Theatre
7010 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710
(520) 886-9428
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Tucson
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun melodrama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One of the longest running venues in Tucson. They do spoofs of everything from Christmas stories, Lone Stranger, Spider Guy, and more. We like to take out of town guests as it is great fun for all ages.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    78
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Interactive audience participation
A local favorite
Make advanced reservations
Olin's are a laugh as well

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Funny, Funny Funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The performances that I have seen here are some of the best and funniest that I have seen anywhere! You can also get things to eat and drink during the show.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Musical Fun in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A fun place to visit in Tucson! The Gaslight is very informal and the musical satires are supported by an outstanding, very talented, cast. You need to book well in advance as tickets for good seats go quickly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comedy at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You will wait a little while because everybody want to get in and see the show. One of the best entertainment for the money and you will laugh from start to finish and the food is great. We go there 6 to 8 times a year and we never saw a bad show.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gaslight Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Gaslight Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gaslight Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.