We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 North Granada Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85701 (El Presidio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% on 7+ Nights!
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Great customer service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Front desk manager Alfonso Castillo was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the lounge. There is a heated swimming pool I was able to enjoy. The rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Hotel Tucson City Center for your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    88
    45
    55
    69
See reviews for
77
73
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I celebrated New Year Eve at Downtown Tucson with friends. We decided to stay at Hotel Tucson City Center Hotel which has the best location. Excellent customer services and comfy bed. Thank you to Mr. Juan Loo for your assistance with my reservation. I only spend one night, I recommend this hotel . Great Service / Great Rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are pleased you were able to ring in the New Year at Hotel Tucson!
Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

First of all, this stay was a Groupon purchase. It was a 2 night stay. Everyone was very nice and the service was good, but I have to say I was very disappointed in the condition of our room. The first thing we noticed was that it was very outdated. I could live with that. Then, I noticed that the sheers over the window were stained. It looked like a child with food on their hands had grabbed the curtains a few times. The bathroom was in very poor condition. Tiles coming off the walls, and paint peeling off of the INSIDE of the bathtub. Not just a little, I wouldn't even take a bath, it was so bad! I saw their website and the room pictures on the website certainly did not look like this!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We apologize for the issues you had with your stay. I will attempt to contact you seperately to get the room number you stayed in to get the issues resolved. We are going above and beyond to update the property and get the suites in great working order. We have been resurfacing the tubs and have not been able to get 100% of them done. However, the are on the list to be completed very soon. Thank you for your comments as we take them very seriously. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Overall the hotel was okay, however there were a few cleanliness issues and oversights that if addressed, could have made the stay more comfortable. The side of the mattress in our room was quite badly stained and looked very suspicious...... Also there was a sign on the door obviously left by a handyman about a broken shower door. The pool was also a bit grim and murky, lots of rubbish and bits of plants on the pool floor.
Good location, good night's sleep d free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. I have gone over the items you brought to my attention with my maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure satisfaction at check in and through out the stay.
We are unclear on the comments regarding the pool. We pride ourselves in having the largest, heated and most beautiful pool in downtown Tucson. It is always immaculate. I personally check the pool daily and the city health code requires us to check checmicals and maintain the pool 3-4 times daily. It is vacuumed every morning and cleaned daily. I can assure our pool is always maintained and simply outstanding. Thank you for your comments and we hope to serve you again upon your return to Tucson. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Spent Christmas with family for a getaway from home. Even though the cafe was closed Christmas eve and day. Social hour was still on. Hotel is obviously in the process of refurbishing and upgrading. The new paint and improvements are wonderful. Still a few things to upgrade and replace but a wonderful place at the price.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms in the "Tower" with a view of the pool and downtown Tucson. Watched the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Happy New Year and Thank you for your positive comments and review! It is great to start out the new year with happy guests! Thank you for choosing Hotel Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Needed a place close to downtown for the night. Price was right, some reviews were iffy, but took the chance. What we found were clean, comfortable beds, a nice hot breakfast, courteous staff, free wi-fi that didn't require a call to the front desk for the hotel login. I travel with a pillow because so many hotels think we all sleep on huge pillows. No problem here. There were various sizes of pillows on the beds.

On the downside, the tub was in serious need of replacement. Not dirty but simply worn out. However, the water was hot, the curtain fresh and not smelly.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to lay your head that won't drain your wallet this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear the positive feedback! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tucson! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stopped at Hotel Tucson city Center for some information on rates and amenaties for a trip I was planning for November 29, 2013. I spoke to a very lovely,sweet, and courteous young lady, Janet knapp, who offered me a tour of the property. Needless to say I was very impressed with the property and staff who were all very courteous. I booked my stay for the 29th of November and I cant begin to say how happy I was to have stayed. the rooms were clean, comfortable, and very welcoming. I had a good nights rest and the breakfast was excellent. I will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Tucson! We appreciate your positive comments and I will pass them on to all of my staff! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort

Address: 475 North Granada Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > El Presidio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Downtown Tucson/Presidio Art District with beautiful mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, Convention Center, Medical Center, golf courses, dining, spectacular shopping and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tucson City Center Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.