We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY LOVELY HOME AWAY FROM HOME.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 North Granada Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85701 (El Presidio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“MY LOVELY HOME AWAY FROM HOME.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I work very long hours in Tucson and phoenix so when I get a chance this is my getaway the hotel Tucson great staff always makes me and my family feel so welcomed love the lovely pool and Jacuzzi outside and in my room great for couples if u need a getaway also good breakfast when I wake and 2 complimentary drinks to sooth me in the evening tea or beer and wine ;) seriously I recommend HOTEL TUCSON to anybody I love it that's why I call it my home away from home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: It's good to have a room on the bottom because then you have the pool, bar, etc.. right when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are pleased that we are your new "home away from home". Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to you returning back to your new "home away from home".
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    79
    39
    40
    60
See reviews for
64
67
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very kind and hospitable. There was a bit of a stuffy smell at first but I stayed a week and enjoyed it and was very comfortable. The staff once again was amazing, from the housekeepers to the drivers of the shuttle to the front desk staff the manager and the restaurant and the breakfast staff. I will most likely stay there again next year. Thanx Teri from Alamosa CO

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to exceed guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved the hotel! We traveled from Chicago to visit family and found the hotel to be perfect for the two of us. The staff was exceptionally warm and helpful, from Housekeeping, to Lizz and Jeff at the front desk. All were pleasant and helpful and took care that we were thoroughly satisfied while we stayed there. The pool and grounds are well tended and manicured, and the location is perfect for getting to Tucson's points of interest. We travel frequently and agree that the team at this hotel made the visit enjoyable. Our next trip to Tucson we will be staying at this hotel. Thanks Lizz and team!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building - the rooms seem spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
It was a pleasure having you as a guest of Hotel Tucson City Center. My entire staff would like to THANK YOU for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As a frequent traveler for business, its been years since i have actually had warm sincere service from my check in at the desk with Lizz to super sweet attention to detail by Rosa in house keeping! Initially when we checked in I was less than impressed with our room. (it was in the part of the hotel that was not renovated ) Lizz personally showed us rooms and was able to find one to our liking in the renovated section. She went above and beyond from that point on. She continued to check in with us when we passed the desk calling us by our name making us feel super special . She was non invasive in her approach and very professional. She is the reason I will be back when I visit my daughter who goes to school out there! She just makes you feel good! The hotel itself could use some updates. But the people who work there make it worth the while to stay there. The pool is super amazing and great for doing laps if you go out early before the sunbathers enjoy it!

Room Tip: make sure you get in the updated section ask for Lizz she is super great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are very pleased you had an excellent stay! We always strive to provide the best service and experience for our guests. Thanks for choosing Hotel Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We loved this hotel! There were three of us in a Suite. The front desk staff were terrific - Jeff, Lizz, and April were very friendly and helped us with every question and request. We three took advantage of the free morning buffet; and Araceli was always warm, friendly, and helpful. Thank you all for a wonderful and memorable trip to Tucson!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I am pleased my staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a memorable stay! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Checking into the hotel I was treated very well and have always found it quick and easy. Jeff and his front desk staff are doing a great job. Most recently Aspen and Lizz checked me in and they both were professional and handled the phones and customers in a timely manner. Last but not least David the Manager of PJ's Lounge has done a wonderful job and has a good staff as well.

Thanks for the expereince,

Larry D.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. The entire team at Hotel Tucson looks forward to seeing you again at Hotel Tucson City Center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ok if you are traveling with a large family and want bang for buck with a few drawbacks.
The not so good first: dark room, average remodeled bathroom on the small side,
noisy ac, no elevators to second floor of room buildings (not good if traveling with large luggage),
you can possibly be assigned a room that is far from lobby, hard to get to - the roads
are being worked on around hotel and this is not convenient, if staff is overwhelmed by check ins they can be rude, old style non-lcd tv, and did not allow an earlier than 3 pm check in (not good at all). Now the good, free parking, free internet, free parking, free breakfast, free two beer or soft drink manager's reception each day, big swimming pool, nice breakfast and breakfast area, nice breakfast staff, ice cold ac if you want that, the room is furnished/remodeled ok except for bathroom, fast internet, coffee machine, 1 free water, fridge, micro, big room, plenty of parking, nice garden area, the bed was comfortable, and great bang for the buck if you can book this at a relatively good price.

Room Tip: Don't get your room keys anywhere near a cell phone or they'll demagnetize and you will be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager85701, General Manager at Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Tucson! We will take your points to heart and work on correcting any issues to continue to provide a positive experience for our guests. We hope you choose Hotel Tucson during your next visit to Tucson! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort

Address: 475 North Granada Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85701
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson > El Presidio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Downtown Tucson/Presidio Art District with beautiful mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, Convention Center, Medical Center, golf courses, dining, spectacular shopping and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tucson City Center Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.