We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel and room are on the average but the bath need to...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tucson Convention Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #114 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We found a cockroach in the room the hotel did not seem to care or tried to comp our room, the pool was not in good condition, there was bird dropping near and around the pool area, they refused to clean it up, the rooms are run down and they hold a major event there every year, Very bad hotel I will never be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhldorf am Inn, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This motel urgently needs renewal. Found a bug in the bathroom an killed it. During nightht in time a truck parked right in front of our room keeping a generator on (cooling the fruits). It took almost and hour until it was relocated. In the room above us a couple had pretty good and noisy sex until 1am. We moved to another motel on next day. Will never book Days Inn again.

Room Tip: If you book this motel take a room far away from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
04000, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Tucson Convention Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I aplogize for the less than favorable experiance while visiting our hotel in Tucson. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property to discuss your concerns. Thank you, Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast but the mattress had holes in it! Looks like they are trying to refurbish but not doing so well. If you just need a place to sleep this will do for one night. Do not recommended a long stay it is pretty dirty.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatTabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Not what you would expect from a Days Inn property. Located @ 222 N Freeway in Tucson, the room was dirty, the shower was tile and there was nothing to keep you from slipping. The pool was not heated and the water was cold, so no swimming. Staff was discourteous, gave impression you should feel privileged they waited on you. Check in clerk double charged for the room and took no responsibility for actions, actually blamed me for his error. If I was Corporate, I would pull this franchise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Willam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#72 of 131 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Address: 222 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucson Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Tucson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing